1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

door switch for dome light

Discussion in 'Lighting' started by tacomarich, Apr 19, 2010.

  1. Apr 19, 2010 at 9:06 PM
    #1
    tacomarich

    tacomarich [OP] luvsoffroading

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Member:
    #16433
    Messages:
    999
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    rich
    arizona
    Vehicle:
    trd 4x4 offroad
    did not see this posted here. but i did see the post for the dome light part number. what i need to know is where is the fuse for the door selection for the dome light? the on position works but the door one does not. so i know the bulb still works. please help. i need an image of the fuse box or something. thanks...
     
  2. Apr 19, 2010 at 9:15 PM
    #2
    dhurley

    dhurley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Member:
    #17817
    Messages:
    1,003
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Doug
    Colorado Springs, CO
    Vehicle:
    04 Double Cab TRD SR5 V6
    TRD, Snugtop Super-Sport, bedliner, receiver hitch, alarm mod, deck plate mod, AFE Pro-Dry S, Saddleman camo seat covers, TW decal, grey wire mod w/switch, DRL, LED cupholder mod, Dynomax Super Turbo, aux back-up lights, Devil Horns by Andres, "blue plug" mod for 2LO, shorty antenna, Pro Comp fog & driving lights, receiver shackle, 15% tint front windows, stainless nerf bars, Ultra Gauge, diff breather mod
    If the light works in the on position, my guess would be either the dome switch or the door switch. Does the light come on with any of the doors? There shouldn't be a fuse just for the door switch.
     
  3. Apr 19, 2010 at 9:25 PM
    #3
    tacomarich

    tacomarich [OP] luvsoffroading

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Member:
    #16433
    Messages:
    999
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    rich
    arizona
    Vehicle:
    trd 4x4 offroad
    not sure, going to have to test in the morning. maybe i got some water in the switch last time i ran it through the car wash. just happened tonight though. thanks.
     
  4. Apr 22, 2010 at 5:19 PM
    #4
    tacomarich

    tacomarich [OP] luvsoffroading

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Member:
    #16433
    Messages:
    999
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    rich
    arizona
    Vehicle:
    trd 4x4 offroad
    must of been the switch or something because it started working again. go figure...
     
  5. Apr 22, 2010 at 6:52 PM
    #5
    t_e

    t_e Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Member:
    #27078
    Messages:
    558
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Erik
    miami,fl
    those door switches sometimes get a bad ground because its painted underneath the bolt.
     
To Top