1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Drift Truck Set Up!!!

Discussion in '1st Gen. Tacomas (1995-2004)' started by DriftedTaco99, Sep 9, 2007.

1. Sep 9, 2007 at 10:41 AM
    DriftedTaco99

DriftedTaco99 [OP] New Member

Member:
    Vehicle:
    1999 Extended Cab 3.4L V6
    I need help guys! I have a 1999 Tacoma of course and its a 3.4L V6 and im doing the 5 speed swap this week. I need to know where I can get either a Supercharger kit or a Turbo kit. Also need after market suspension, as in Coilovers and tie rod and upper and lower control arms. I have been drifting for the last 5 years in my 1992 Nissan 240sx Coupe and know where to get all the parts for those cars but not truck. Thanks for your help and wish me luck.

2. Sep 9, 2007 at 9:58 PM
    DriftedTaco99

DriftedTaco99 [OP] New Member

Member:
    Vehicle:
    1999 Extended Cab 3.4L V6
    can any one help me???

3. Sep 10, 2007 at 2:16 PM
    motocross

motocross Member

Member:
    well i think a tacoma drifter would be insane!!! atleast your trying something diffrent, idont no how leaf spring susp will handle drifting tho and for coil overs i would say just look around the net for performance susp

4. Sep 10, 2007 at 4:22 PM
    Mudbug

Mudbug Well-Known Member

Member:
    Amsoil 0w-20 engine oil and Amsoil Full synthetic 75w-90 in the Transmission, transfer case, front and rear Differentials. AFE Cold Air Intake
    Get the rear clip from a supra and weld it up in there. Then you would have independant rear suspension.

5. Sep 10, 2007 at 5:29 PM
    MarkC

MarkC Carolina Alliance: Warheads On Foreheads Division

Member:
    First Name:
    Mark