1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Factory rims with a 6 inch lift

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by bowzerdoo77, Mar 3, 2011.

  1. Mar 3, 2011 at 9:10 PM
    #1
    bowzerdoo77

    bowzerdoo77 [OP] U.S.M.C.

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Member:
    #658
    Messages:
    512
    Gender:
    Male
    Twentynine Palms CA
    Vehicle:
    2006 DBL CAB 4x4TRD OFF ROAD
    6 inch pro comp lift, Nerf Bars Pro Comp Skid Plates.
    Ok Im about to drive my tacoma across the country, my question is if i have a 6 inch lift can i put the factory tires and rims back on it to save gas? or will they not fit now?
     
  2. Mar 3, 2011 at 9:37 PM
    #2
    SMTRDSPORT

    SMTRDSPORT Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Member:
    #49658
    Messages:
    24
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Eric
    factory rims will NOT fit with the fabtech lifts.
     
  3. Mar 3, 2011 at 9:53 PM
    #3
    Nightstr

    Nightstr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Member:
    #28125
    Messages:
    5,158
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Felipe
    Sacramento CA
    Vehicle:
    05 prerunner sr5
    BLHM BLWM 3" TOUGH COUNTRY LIFT TRD SEAT COVERS THULE RACK M/T KM2 265/65/16
    Forget about it.
     
  4. Mar 4, 2011 at 8:11 AM
    #4
    Wattapunk

    Wattapunk Stay lifted my friends !

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Member:
    #30098
    Messages:
    1,439
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Uncle K
    TX
    Vehicle:
    2005 Dbl Cab LB 4x4 TRD
    Toytec CO's, IRONMAN rear leaf pack, All pro front bumper, Body Armor rear bumper, BA steps MB TKO's w/285/75/16 Terra Grapplers, Bakflip tonneau cover, autopage remote start alarm, Ultragauge
    For the sake of TW, please don't..
     
  5. Mar 4, 2011 at 8:44 AM
    #5
    socal4x

    socal4x Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Member:
    #44795
    Messages:
    248
    Gender:
    Male
    CA
    Vehicle:
    '13 FJ 4x4
    If you manage to do it, post pics.
     
  6. Mar 4, 2011 at 10:57 PM
    #6
    SMTRDSPORT

    SMTRDSPORT Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Member:
    #49658
    Messages:
    24
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Eric
    You know you could potentially make them work, you'd just prolly need some wheel spacers so they'd clear the hub and arm. Stock though, its a no.
     
  7. Mar 4, 2011 at 11:52 PM
    #7
    toku58

    toku58 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Member:
    #9882
    Messages:
    1,028
    Gender:
    Male
    HAWAII
    Vehicle:
    4x4 Beast!
    6" Fabtech Stage II, 17x9" Centerline Eclipse rims, with 12.5x35x17" BFG KM2's. On board air system,Toyota skid plate, spidertrax wheel spacers, TRD CAI w/AFE ProDry filter (21-90045),Flowmaster Dual exhaust, GrillCraft grill w/custom emblem, Custom Shifter, BushWacker fender flares, Hood struts, Underhood lights, TW driveshaft, Wet Okole seat covers, Dashlight mod, Many other little things to make the truck complete!
    you need wheel spacers!
     
To Top