1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Fogs on Anytime :: Help

Discussion in 'Technical Chat' started by trdferguson, Oct 19, 2009.

  1. Oct 19, 2009 at 1:17 PM
    #1
    trdferguson

    trdferguson [OP] Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    Member:
    #20821
    Messages:
    26
    Gender:
    Male
    Yorktown, VA
    Vehicle:
    08 Tacoma DC/SB TRD Sport
  2. Oct 19, 2009 at 1:22 PM
    #2
    Bryan07sport

    Bryan07sport Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Member:
    #23363
    Messages:
    360
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Bryan
    Newark, Delaware
    Vehicle:
    07 TRD Sport Access 6spd
    Hardwire GPS, 110v power outlet in cab, foglights anytime, mudflaps removed, pa-15 ipod interface, rear leaf tsb, URD short shift, integrated third brake/cargo light, ABS disable switch, BHLM, Dynomax super turbo muffler, Nitto Terra Grapplers 265/70/17, Front Bilstein 5100's at 1.75, Weathertech floormats, sockmonkey bedsides, bestop supertop, spidertrax
    the pic works bro. I did it like 2 weeks ago on my 07. it's gotta be your spade connection or your T splice connection that aint working!
     
  3. Oct 19, 2009 at 1:26 PM
    #3
    trdferguson

    trdferguson [OP] Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    Member:
    #20821
    Messages:
    26
    Gender:
    Male
    Yorktown, VA
    Vehicle:
    08 Tacoma DC/SB TRD Sport
    I bet it does work..

    I'll go back and check, at first I thought it was the splice, but nah.. thats in there good. I didn't check my spade connector, I figured that was just outta the question cause it looked solid, but I'll go check it again Thanks!
     
  4. Oct 19, 2009 at 5:09 PM
    #4
    trdferguson

    trdferguson [OP] Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    Member:
    #20821
    Messages:
    26
    Gender:
    Male
    Yorktown, VA
    Vehicle:
    08 Tacoma DC/SB TRD Sport
    yup, i'm a big dummy =P didnt press hard enough on the connect. works like a champ now! thanks
     
  5. Oct 19, 2009 at 5:14 PM
    #5
    Slygrin

    Slygrin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Member:
    #22391
    Messages:
    95
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Mike
    Moses Lake, WA
    Vehicle:
    2010 Access cab V6 SR5 Timberland Mica
    De-badged, Foglights on anytime, Tailgate hose clamps, GPS semi-permanent mount, WeatherTech mats, Front mounted hitch, Blacked out front emblem, Color matched grille, Running boards, Bed mat, UWS low profile toolbox, Scanguage II, Prestige Alarm w/remote start, Snowsport snow plow
    When I did mine the quick splice I used cut the wire all the way through and caused an intermittent connection. I could wiggle the wires at the splice and get the lights would flicker. I removed the splice and soldered the connection. It's been working great since.
     
  6. Oct 19, 2009 at 5:57 PM
    #6
    Bryan07sport

    Bryan07sport Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Member:
    #23363
    Messages:
    360
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Bryan
    Newark, Delaware
    Vehicle:
    07 TRD Sport Access 6spd
    Hardwire GPS, 110v power outlet in cab, foglights anytime, mudflaps removed, pa-15 ipod interface, rear leaf tsb, URD short shift, integrated third brake/cargo light, ABS disable switch, BHLM, Dynomax super turbo muffler, Nitto Terra Grapplers 265/70/17, Front Bilstein 5100's at 1.75, Weathertech floormats, sockmonkey bedsides, bestop supertop, spidertrax
    awesome man. glad it worked. Its such an easy mod. can't really screw it up unless somethings a little loose.
     
  7. Oct 25, 2009 at 9:18 PM
    #7
    Crom

    Crom Outside...

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Member:
    #18782
    Messages:
    8,384
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Nick
    San Diego, CA
    Vehicle:
    2009 4x4 DCSB Overland Build
    Millions
    Sine this is a help thread I figured I post my question here too. With this mod, is it the case that the fogs will run only when the ignition is on?
    So I can run my high beams and still have my fogs on?
    Or I could run my fogs with the head lamps off all together?
     
  8. Oct 25, 2009 at 9:37 PM
    #8
    Crom

    Crom Outside...

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Member:
    #18782
    Messages:
    8,384
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Nick
    San Diego, CA
    Vehicle:
    2009 4x4 DCSB Overland Build
    Millions
    I found the answer to my questions in another thread (ignition must be on). I also found out (FWIW) it's illegal to run the fogs with the high beams on. What's more is that according to somebody who knows that they are talking about, its actually bad for the driver's eyes to run the fogs AND the high beams at the same time. See this link for the article on fogs
     
To Top