1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Gauge Cluster Question

Discussion in 'Technical Chat' started by Rocketball, Jun 12, 2011.

  1. Jun 12, 2011 at 8:21 AM
    #1
    Rocketball

    Rocketball [OP] If The World Didn't Suck, We'd All Fall Off

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Member:
    #14869
    Messages:
    1,517
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Scott
    Westminster, MD
    Vehicle:
    08 Speedway Blue DC Sport 4x4
    Pioneer head unit, PAC steering wheel control modual, Hard wired Sirius radio, Hard wired radar detector, Hella Supertone horns, Blacked out badges, Smoked Tails, BHLM (color matched Speedway Blue), T-Rex Eyelids, Black Powder Coated Billet Grill, Color Matched Engine Cover, Lund in channel vent visors, FJ Cruiser wheels, Leer 100XQ shell, OEM bed mat, Piezo beeper for locking doors, Tinted front side windows, Black Westin bull bar, Aires tube steps, Mini Maglite Mod, D-Cell Maglite Mod, Weathertech Digifit Floor Mats
    Can anyone confirm that an X Runner gauge cluster will work in a Sport model? The gauge cluster is out of an 07, and I have an 08 Sport 4x4.

    I'm getting ready to have someone do the gauge cluster light changes for me, and I want to get a temporary gauge cluster to use while mine is being worked on.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Jun 15, 2011 at 7:59 AM
    #2
    Jerez

    Jerez SoCal LED Dash Swap

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Member:
    #30488
    Messages:
    16,381
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Rod
    Diamond Bar, CA
    Vehicle:
    08 TRD Sport
    Wong Travur brah
    If your truck is a manual it should, if its not then idk...:thumbsup: goodluck
     
  3. Jun 15, 2011 at 8:08 AM
    #3
    PreRunnerSeth

    PreRunnerSeth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Member:
    #21110
    Messages:
    4,274
    Gender:
    Male
    Apex, NC
    Vehicle:
    15 Black DC OR Prerunner
    YOu can drive without the gauge cluster. just be careful with your speed.
     
  4. Jun 18, 2011 at 6:22 AM
    #4
    Rocketball

    Rocketball [OP] If The World Didn't Suck, We'd All Fall Off

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Member:
    #14869
    Messages:
    1,517
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Scott
    Westminster, MD
    Vehicle:
    08 Speedway Blue DC Sport 4x4
    Pioneer head unit, PAC steering wheel control modual, Hard wired Sirius radio, Hard wired radar detector, Hella Supertone horns, Blacked out badges, Smoked Tails, BHLM (color matched Speedway Blue), T-Rex Eyelids, Black Powder Coated Billet Grill, Color Matched Engine Cover, Lund in channel vent visors, FJ Cruiser wheels, Leer 100XQ shell, OEM bed mat, Piezo beeper for locking doors, Tinted front side windows, Black Westin bull bar, Aires tube steps, Mini Maglite Mod, D-Cell Maglite Mod, Weathertech Digifit Floor Mats
    I figured.... I just commute a long distance and don't want to go without having a fuel gauge.
     
To Top