1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Help me build my dream truck from scratch!

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Builds (2005-2015)' started by 2013baja, Mar 2, 2013.

1. Mar 2, 2013 at 1:14 PM
    2013baja

2013baja [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Markus
    SoCal
    Gentlemen, first off I'm a new guy here, so herro! Seems like a great forum, despite some pretty aggro dudes here and there:)

I'm new to trucks, but been into cars my whole life and currently own a heavily modified & supercharged M3 and a bare to the bones Ariel Atom. I was about to buy a new sports car (C63 Black Series), but I've always had a thing for Tacomas (favorite TG episodes ever are those on "killing a toyota") and I think the time is right.

I've been looking for a Baja Access Cab w/manual transmission in black or white, but they're apparently impossible to find + everyone and their cousin on this forum says BUILD YOUR OWN SUCKA!

Since I don't know anything about building my own, I'd love to hear suggestions on exactly what parts to buy. I don’t want it to look too ostentatious nor too redneck (no offense to anyone, my two best friends are rednecks), but that’s not me. If we need to classify the look, let’s go with Steely Cold Viking (born and raised in Norway). I just had my first born son 3 months ago and I’m turning 40 (hence the midlife crisis) this year, so I’m also not looking to impress any high school chicks. College, maybe… kidding! (not really)