1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

HELP ME impress my wife with my camera knowledge!

Discussion in 'Photography' started by hmcclung, Nov 17, 2015.

1. Nov 17, 2015 at 7:47 AM
    hmcclung

hmcclung [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Heath
    St. Louis
    Vehicle:
    14 Superwhite S/C DCSB TRD OR
    My first disclaimer is I am a complete rookie, noob, or whatever lingo works when it comes to cameras and photography. With this fact in mind, I submit myself to the gurus of TacomaWorld...

I'm looking to buy a nice digital camera for my wife as a xmas present. Ideally she would like something that takes high quality photos mainly outside during our overlanding/camping trips, but also have the capability to be used inside for family events and possibly even some video recording. This will be the nicest camera either of us has owned, and we most likely will buy nicer lenses and such as we learn and improve our skills. I'm looking for a great foundation and something we won't outgrow quickly.

With my limited knowledge, I believe some sort of SLR is what I'm looking for, but here is where I hope someone can help guide me in my search.

Thanks in advance!

2. Nov 17, 2015 at 8:08 AM
    hmcclung

Member:
    First Name:
    Heath
    St. Louis
    Vehicle:
  3. Nov 17, 2015 at 8:10 AM
    carcharias

carcharias Giggiddy what what

Member:
    First Name:
    Mike
    Los Angeles, CA
    Vehicle:
    '11 AC MGM OR