1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

help with install

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by toymachine, Aug 20, 2009.

  1. Aug 20, 2009 at 3:32 PM
    #1
    toymachine

    toymachine [OP] .

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Member:
    #7178
    Messages:
    175
    i got an 08 double cab sport JBL system factory amp and sub. i tried to install it and it didnt work and i went to an audio shop and they told me that i need to rewird my whole truck because of the amp and sub. they charge 225?? are there any other ways?? thanks
     
  2. Aug 20, 2009 at 4:43 PM
    #2
    stang88

    stang88 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Member:
    #14001
    Messages:
    233
    Gender:
    Male
    yep.. just get the correct harness for the jbl system.


    The TYTO-01 interface is designed to allow the user to replace the OEM radio with an aftermarket unit in select 2005-Up Toyota vehicles and retain the use of the JBL and JBL Synthesis amplified audio systems.
     
  3. Aug 20, 2009 at 4:57 PM
    #3
    KAPendley

    KAPendley Best Hack I Know

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Member:
    #20407
    Messages:
    127
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Andy
    Hickory, NC
    Vehicle:
    96 2WD V6 Extended Cab
    Shaved, Lowered,Airbrushed (some)
    That'll do pig. That'll do. LOL.
     
  4. Aug 20, 2009 at 7:11 PM
    #4
    stang88

    stang88 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Member:
    #14001
    Messages:
    233
    Gender:
    Male
    bwhahahaha
     
To Top