1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Hi...car owner looking to getinto a tacoma

Discussion in 'New Members' started by FamouzStarz, Oct 22, 2007.

1. Oct 22, 2007 at 9:55 AM
    FamouzStarz

FamouzStarz [OP] The illest taco

Member:
    Vehicle:
    21 TRD PRO
    ICON Build and then some
    hey all, i currently own a 07 civic si, but i am looking into getting a tacoma like asap, driving a car is nice great gas mileage and room but just doesnt fit my needs anymore, my question is

whats the diff between a pre-runner & a 4x4 total newbie to trucks here!!! main driving will be more highway & rural, not much towing but hauling i will be doing, sorry just totally lost in the truck buying thanks!!

2. Oct 22, 2007 at 12:02 PM
    nd

nd Radical Town. It's a hell of a place!

Member:
    First Name:
    Nate
    Greenville, SC
    Vehicle:
    07 TRD Off-Road 4x4 debadged
    De badged, 5100's, Black Toyota Baja wheels
    Pre-runner has the 4x4 suspension and gear ratio's but is only 2 wheel drive. 4x4 is self explanitory. They are the exact same truck with the same stance and gearing, except the pre-runner is a 4x2. now you just need to decide if you need a 4x4 or not. BTW, welcome to TW!

3. Oct 22, 2007 at 12:17 PM
    FamouzStarz

Member:
    Vehicle:
    21 TRD PRO
    ICON Build and then some
    thanks for the welcome!!