1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Hoping to be a Tacoma owner soon...

Discussion in 'New Members' started by blacksheep515, Jun 28, 2012.

1. Jun 28, 2012 at 8:57 AM
    blacksheep515

blacksheep515 [OP] Active Member

Member:
    Hi all

If all goes well, I should be the proud owner of a CPO Silverstreak Mica 2009 Tacoma DoubleCabTRD Off-Road package with 31K on it. :D Wish me luck!

I am pretty new to trucks, but we needed a truck that can transport my wife and daughter in her baby seat as well as mulch, bicycles, couches and pull my motorcycle etc. It had to have decent gas mileage and fit in our garage too, obviously.

I was stuck between the Ridgeline and the Tacoma for a while. I am a huge honda fan (flamesuit on LOL), but it seemed easier to find certified Tacoma's used with lower miles and it seemed to ride decent and such...

Anyways, I am hoping nothing falls thru today, but even if it does - I will find another Tacoma - I am pretty sold on them now.

I have a 12 month bumper to bumper warranty and powertrain to a 100K per certification. So, I want to address issues now that I could be unaware of.

I found some TSB's here I will be asking them about. Is there anything else I should look at and have them fix if its an issue?

I would like to do a double DIN Headunit with bluetooth/navi for sure. I also want my XM radio back. Speaking of which...

The truck has an antenna on the roof painted body color that looks like XM, but when I hit the AM-SAT button, only AM comes on - So, I am guessing it does not have SAT radio !?!

Thanks and I hope to be a contributing member to this forum!