1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

How did you choose your career?

Discussion in 'Jobs & Careers' started by 95 taco, May 17, 2020.

1. May 17, 2020 at 6:19 PM
    95 taco

95 taco [OP] Battle Born

Member:
    Vehicle:
    2003 4x4 TRD SR5 auto
    OME 883 front, OMD 3.5" rear, Relentless front bumper, smittybilt 9.5K winch
    Hey all, a little background on myself, I'm 23 and have my associates degree (Welding) but I don't enjoy that field, currently I'm an equipment operator but it's not challenging enough and my current employer (State) just doesn't pay well, I've decided if I'm going to switch employers it would be nice to switch careers and find something more challenging.
    The issue that I'm running into is I know I can do pretty much anything I put my mind too but that just gives me more possibilities.
    My past experience includes retail, electronics, construction, automotive mechanic, equipment mechanic, boat mechanic, postal experience, arborist, electrical (Basic), plumbing (basic), HVAC (Very basic), and my hobbies are electronics and firearms

So that invites the question, how did you decide on your career? What would you recommend me do to attempt to narrow the potential jobs to check into?

davidstacoma likes this.
  2. May 17, 2020 at 6:28 PM
    eon_blue

eon_blue Most Improved Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Ryan
    Vehicle:
    '04 TRD 3.4l 4x4 5sp manual Xtraca & '96 4runner 4x4 5spd manual