1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

How do you capture an image on the screen?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Discussion' started by Phil Dammit, Jul 8, 2012.

  1. Jul 8, 2012 at 8:19 PM
    #1
    Phil Dammit

    Phil Dammit [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Member:
    #74688
    Messages:
    8,568
    First Name:
    Your Mom
    Tempe, Arizona
    Vehicle:
    05 5 lug minitrucker
    4.5/5.5 drop, DJM arms, QA1 coilovers, 6lug leafs, QA1 18-way, rear swaybar, Batwing Big brakes, high flow cat, indy/hurst shifter, memphis amps, focal 3-ways, Eclipse AV unit, SunDown 10" custom box, TRD bucket swap.
    Hit the damn print screen button but that shit aint working. What key or set of keys do I press to save it as an image doc. Running windows
     
  2. Jul 8, 2012 at 8:23 PM
    #2
    river rat 69

    river rat 69 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Member:
    #47249
    Messages:
    16,646
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jim
    Orlando, Fla., Green side of the grass
    Vehicle:
    007, trd, sr5, fmf.
    NO Chrome,3" NFab's steps,TRD skid,Wet okie's.011 grill, k&n,5100's,All this comes right off when the old lady says let's go get a NEW ONE!!!
    Try the tech peeps in off topic.. I just found the on button myself,,, Jim
     
  3. Jul 8, 2012 at 8:24 PM
    #3
    Warhorseforever

    Warhorseforever Will The Thrill

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Member:
    #56023
    Messages:
    4,819
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Will
    Sand Lapper
    Vehicle:
    2001 Toyota Tacoma Pre-Runner SR5
    Kenwood KDC-348U HU Kicker DS65 Front Doors Only 2 Polk Audio MM840 Kenwood KAC 8105D for subs SuperCrewSound.com behind rear seat sub box
    Try ALT+PrntScr. I always go to paint, past, and save it.
     
  4. Jul 8, 2012 at 8:26 PM
    #4
    Phil Dammit

    Phil Dammit [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Member:
    #74688
    Messages:
    8,568
    First Name:
    Your Mom
    Tempe, Arizona
    Vehicle:
    05 5 lug minitrucker
    4.5/5.5 drop, DJM arms, QA1 coilovers, 6lug leafs, QA1 18-way, rear swaybar, Batwing Big brakes, high flow cat, indy/hurst shifter, memphis amps, focal 3-ways, Eclipse AV unit, SunDown 10" custom box, TRD bucket swap.
    did that didn work
     
  5. Jul 8, 2012 at 8:27 PM
    #5
    Phil Dammit

    Phil Dammit [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Member:
    #74688
    Messages:
    8,568
    First Name:
    Your Mom
    Tempe, Arizona
    Vehicle:
    05 5 lug minitrucker
    4.5/5.5 drop, DJM arms, QA1 coilovers, 6lug leafs, QA1 18-way, rear swaybar, Batwing Big brakes, high flow cat, indy/hurst shifter, memphis amps, focal 3-ways, Eclipse AV unit, SunDown 10" custom box, TRD bucket swap.
    alright will do, now how do I move a thread?
     
  6. Jul 8, 2012 at 8:27 PM
    #6
    TeamSarcasm

    TeamSarcasm Mr. President

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Member:
    #51510
    Messages:
    10,115
    Gender:
    Male
    i always use the screen print button and paste into a word doc. then you can save it as a jpeg. What kind of computer do you have?
     
  7. Jul 8, 2012 at 8:29 PM
    #7
    Rich91710

    Rich91710 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    Member:
    #73470
    Messages:
    16,477
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Rich
    Los Angeles
    Vehicle:
    08 Base
    Satoshi with FJ badge, factory cruise, factory intermittent wipers, Redline Tuning hood-lift struts, Hellwig Swaybar, Rosen DVD-Nav
    ??? Works fine here.

    ALT-PRT/SCRN captures the active window, SHIFT-PRTSCRN captures the entire desktop.

    Double check and make sure your "F-Lock" is set if you have one... if mine is not set, the ALT functions don't work


    scrnsht.jpg
     
  8. Jul 8, 2012 at 8:30 PM
    #8
    Rich91710

    Rich91710 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    Member:
    #73470
    Messages:
    16,477
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Rich
    Los Angeles
    Vehicle:
    08 Base
    Satoshi with FJ badge, factory cruise, factory intermittent wipers, Redline Tuning hood-lift struts, Hellwig Swaybar, Rosen DVD-Nav
    You don't.

    You can edit your own posts for something like 72 hours.
    You can delete your own posts for something like 72 hours unless it's the first post of a thread, then it's stuck.

    Only mods can move threads.
     
  9. Jul 8, 2012 at 8:31 PM
    #9
    river rat 69

    river rat 69 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Member:
    #47249
    Messages:
    16,646
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jim
    Orlando, Fla., Green side of the grass
    Vehicle:
    007, trd, sr5, fmf.
    NO Chrome,3" NFab's steps,TRD skid,Wet okie's.011 grill, k&n,5100's,All this comes right off when the old lady says let's go get a NEW ONE!!!
    Pm a mod but ask nice sometimes they bite!! Jim
     
  10. Jul 8, 2012 at 10:18 PM
    #10
    IndigoTac07

    IndigoTac07 Tortoise*

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Member:
    #70150
    Messages:
    12,422
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    AJ
    Houston
    Billet Grill
    If you have Windows 7 you could always use The snipping tool and select the whole screen if Prtscrn isn't working.
     
  11. Jul 9, 2012 at 7:40 AM
    #11
    Bama_TACO

    Bama_TACO ROLL TIDE!!!!!!!

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Member:
    #41157
    Messages:
    1,020
    Gender:
    Male
    Winfield, AL
    Vehicle:
    2006 PreRunner Double Cab TRD SPORT
    We use Gadwin print screen at work and it works very well. You can drag out an area that you want a screen print of and it copies it to the clipboard.
     
  12. Jul 9, 2012 at 7:43 AM
    #12
    easyeatlanta

    easyeatlanta Artificial Intelligence beats natural stupidity

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Member:
    #41518
    Messages:
    1,238
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Eric
    Memphis
    Vehicle:
    14 DC Trd Off Road
    just find snipping tool that always works for me
     
  13. Jul 9, 2012 at 7:48 AM
    #13
    TherealScuba

    TherealScuba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2012
    Member:
    #75781
    Messages:
    1,049
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Stephen
    Austin, Texas
    Vehicle:
    99 Single Cab 4x4
    Control+ print screen.
     
  14. Jul 9, 2012 at 7:07 PM
    #14
    Phil Dammit

    Phil Dammit [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Member:
    #74688
    Messages:
    8,568
    First Name:
    Your Mom
    Tempe, Arizona
    Vehicle:
    05 5 lug minitrucker
    4.5/5.5 drop, DJM arms, QA1 coilovers, 6lug leafs, QA1 18-way, rear swaybar, Batwing Big brakes, high flow cat, indy/hurst shifter, memphis amps, focal 3-ways, Eclipse AV unit, SunDown 10" custom box, TRD bucket swap.
    Must be this Microsoft wireless keyboard, I tried alt and ctrl PrtScn and neither saved the image to my clipboard.
     
  15. Jul 9, 2012 at 7:08 PM
    #15
    IndigoTac07

    IndigoTac07 Tortoise*

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Member:
    #70150
    Messages:
    12,422
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    AJ
    Houston
    Billet Grill
    You going to try the snipping tool?
     
  16. Jul 9, 2012 at 7:08 PM
    #16
    Phil Dammit

    Phil Dammit [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Member:
    #74688
    Messages:
    8,568
    First Name:
    Your Mom
    Tempe, Arizona
    Vehicle:
    05 5 lug minitrucker
    4.5/5.5 drop, DJM arms, QA1 coilovers, 6lug leafs, QA1 18-way, rear swaybar, Batwing Big brakes, high flow cat, indy/hurst shifter, memphis amps, focal 3-ways, Eclipse AV unit, SunDown 10" custom box, TRD bucket swap.
    im googling it at the moment
     
  17. Jul 9, 2012 at 7:12 PM
    #17
    IndigoTac07

    IndigoTac07 Tortoise*

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Member:
    #70150
    Messages:
    12,422
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    AJ
    Houston
    Billet Grill
    Should just be right under the start menu
     
  18. Jul 9, 2012 at 7:19 PM
    #18
    Phil Dammit

    Phil Dammit [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Member:
    #74688
    Messages:
    8,568
    First Name:
    Your Mom
    Tempe, Arizona
    Vehicle:
    05 5 lug minitrucker
    4.5/5.5 drop, DJM arms, QA1 coilovers, 6lug leafs, QA1 18-way, rear swaybar, Batwing Big brakes, high flow cat, indy/hurst shifter, memphis amps, focal 3-ways, Eclipse AV unit, SunDown 10" custom box, TRD bucket swap.
    WERD! Im gonna be a snipping whoooore from now on!
     
  19. Jul 9, 2012 at 7:23 PM
    #19
    IndigoTac07

    IndigoTac07 Tortoise*

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Member:
    #70150
    Messages:
    12,422
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    AJ
    Houston
    Billet Grill
    Glad you got it to work
     
  20. Jul 9, 2012 at 7:28 PM
    #20
    Phil Dammit

    Phil Dammit [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Member:
    #74688
    Messages:
    8,568
    First Name:
    Your Mom
    Tempe, Arizona
    Vehicle:
    05 5 lug minitrucker
    4.5/5.5 drop, DJM arms, QA1 coilovers, 6lug leafs, QA1 18-way, rear swaybar, Batwing Big brakes, high flow cat, indy/hurst shifter, memphis amps, focal 3-ways, Eclipse AV unit, SunDown 10" custom box, TRD bucket swap.
    Thanks guys
     
To Top