1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

I dont know anything at all about lift kits

Discussion in 'Suspension' started by East21, Apr 18, 2009.

1. Apr 18, 2009 at 6:46 PM
    East21

East21 [OP] New Member

Member:
    Pensacola, fl
    Vehicle:
    09 PreRunner SR5
    So im new to this. like all this
    I just got my tacoma around christmas time its 2.7 L 4 cylnder prerunner 2x4. the most off-roading im going to do is when i go to the beach and i have to pull off in the sand a little bit. So i really dont need a lift kit for anything, but honestly i just think it looks cool.

I dont want to do anything crazy, i really dont need, or have the money for bigger tires, and i want to keep all my MPG's

so what do yall think? should i get a lift kit?
    if so what are some good ones? how much? and would it void any warrenty? could i get a shop to do it? i really dont trust myself with anything.

haha i told yall i didnt know anything!

2. Apr 18, 2009 at 6:50 PM
    Delmarva

Delmarva Mayor of TW

Member:
    First Name:
    Mike
    Tucson, AZ
    Vehicle:
    2013 4runner Limited Looking for a Taco
    It's the wife's T4R so it's stock
    Since you're a 6 lugger, you can use the same components that most of us use...

Check out and for some lift ideas. I can't give you suggestions because I don't know the price range you're looking at.

and Welcome to TW :wave:

3. Apr 18, 2009 at 7:32 PM
    East21

East21 [OP] New Member

Member:
    Pensacola, fl
    Vehicle:
    09 PreRunner SR5
    I can do $200+ i have that now i can get more hahah

do you think id be ok if i keep stock tires?

4. Apr 19, 2009 at 2:29 AM