1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

just bought a tacoma..whats the best running board for my tacoma?

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by blktacoma, Jul 4, 2008.

1. Jul 4, 2008 at 3:14 AM
    blktacoma

blktacoma [OP] New Member

Member:
    I have a 05 Tacoma prerunnner Dbl Cab TRD Sport and I am looking for a running board.. Ive seen some chrome ones around that I like, but don't know which one is good.. I want the chome ones with no name on it...Is there a specific brand thats good? I seen some running boards on Ebay and the Nerf step looks nice..what do you guys think? this is my first truck and Im new to this....

This site contains affiliate links for which the site may be compensated.
  2. Jul 4, 2008 at 5:54 AM
    Addicted

Addicted Well-Known Member

Member:
    Greenville, SC
    Vehicle:
    07 DC 4x4 - TRD Off Road - Black
    I've been looking and so far I like the look of the All Pro
    I still have some research to do though.

3. Jul 4, 2008 at 6:08 AM
    wormhole7

wormhole7 Well-Known Member

Member:
    Lake Dallas, Tx
    Vehicle:
    TSS
    Leather, Suspension TSB, Billy 5100's up front set at .85, Eaton Posi LSD,Grillcraft Black Mesh Grills,Aires Bull Bar,Black Low Profile Narrow Toybox,Black Headlight Mod,Black Tail lights ,USA Spec,Ipod, PopnLock,Bed Mat,Bug Sheild,Vent Visors, Weathertec Liners,Radar,Nuvi 760,Dog Ramp,Convex Mirrors, Roof Rack, Tint, Borla exhaust, Borla Intake, OBX pedals, Home Link Auto Dimming Mirror with remote, 20" Factory Wheels, Factory Tube Steps
    I like the rock gaurds. Not only good looking, but multi functional.