1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

kenwood dnx 5120 bluetooth help?

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by RDAY, Aug 23, 2010.

  1. Aug 23, 2010 at 4:56 PM
    #1
    RDAY

    RDAY [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Member:
    #11700
    Messages:
    712
    Gender:
    Male
    NY
    Vehicle:
    07 Tacoma SR5 4x4
    I got my bluetooth hooked up in connects and everything makes calls but i get no volume through my speakers any ideas guys?
     
  2. Aug 25, 2010 at 7:56 AM
    #2
    RDAY

    RDAY [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Member:
    #11700
    Messages:
    712
    Gender:
    Male
    NY
    Vehicle:
    07 Tacoma SR5 4x4
    kenwood says its cuz i have my speakers hooked up to an amp could this be true?
     
  3. Aug 25, 2010 at 10:19 PM
    #3
    TacoPorn

    TacoPorn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Member:
    #35153
    Messages:
    62
    Gender:
    Male
    California
    Vehicle:
    08 PreRunner SR5
    Don't think so. Has it ever worked previously? You re-check the connections? Try resetting the unit?
     
  4. Aug 26, 2010 at 1:23 PM
    #4
    RDAY

    RDAY [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Member:
    #11700
    Messages:
    712
    Gender:
    Male
    NY
    Vehicle:
    07 Tacoma SR5 4x4
    i have another kenwood bluetooth setup everything besides the speaker i unhooked everything and tried that one and the same thing happens? wut do u mean reset reset my nav unit?
     
  5. Aug 26, 2010 at 9:08 PM
    #5
    TacoPorn

    TacoPorn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Member:
    #35153
    Messages:
    62
    Gender:
    Male
    California
    Vehicle:
    08 PreRunner SR5
    There's a reset button on the lower left side thats indented. Hit that with a pen and see if anything changes. Software up to date for your phone? Maybe try another phone to see if that works. Only suggestions I have. Good luck
     
  6. Aug 27, 2010 at 5:58 AM
    #6
    Tidrow

    Tidrow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Member:
    #37300
    Messages:
    633
    Gender:
    Male
    Austin
    Vehicle:
    PreRunnin' 08
    BHLM, All Black grill, Fog light Mod, AFE pro dry, 20% tint, Weathertechs, Kenwood deck, Bridgestone AT Revo 2
    make sure the 2-zone is on.... call kenwood, they'll walk you through it
     
  7. Aug 27, 2010 at 10:46 AM
    #7
    DevL

    DevL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Member:
    #31952
    Messages:
    1,923
    Gender:
    Male
    Make sure your bluetooth volume is up... its independantly memorised from other volumes nlike GPS or radio. Make sure you have speakers on all zones up and not just half the zones. Make sure your volume on phone is up all the way. I have to have everything on and phone up all the way and volume at 25 of 30 on my 9960 to get good sound from the bluetooth.
     
  8. Aug 27, 2010 at 12:34 PM
    #8
    RDAY

    RDAY [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Member:
    #11700
    Messages:
    712
    Gender:
    Male
    NY
    Vehicle:
    07 Tacoma SR5 4x4
    ill give it a try thanks guys also does anyone know what the oem bolts are and sizes to hold the radio in i have lost mine since i redid all my audio stuff.
    Thanks
     
  9. Aug 27, 2010 at 2:45 PM
    #9
    RDAY

    RDAY [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Member:
    #11700
    Messages:
    712
    Gender:
    Male
    NY
    Vehicle:
    07 Tacoma SR5 4x4
    i tried resetting it no diffrence and i tried the diffrent zones and it didnt seem to help im outta ideas!
     
  10. Aug 27, 2010 at 3:50 PM
    #10
    DevL

    DevL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Member:
    #31952
    Messages:
    1,923
    Gender:
    Male
    During a call there is a button that pops up on my 9960 that swaps audio from the radio to the handset and back... do you have this button during a call? It looks like a arrow between a little phone and a big speaker.
     
To Top