1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Leaking 95

Discussion in 'New Members' started by beeztlytlr, Nov 29, 2007.

1. Nov 29, 2007 at 5:15 PM
    beeztlytlr

beeztlytlr [OP] Member

Member:
    Fernley Nevada
    Vehicle:
    Purple $$$ Eater
    1.5" Shackles in back, Bilstein 5100's front and rear(plus 2.5" in front) BeCool 3000cfm electric fan. Summit Racing 100w off road lights, Doug Thourley Header, Luk clutch, "custom" cat, TRD Coils, JC Whitney leaves.
    Just wanted to introduce myself, I'm new to the toyota thing, always been a full size domestic fan. I traded my 2000 Honda SuperHawk motorcycle for a 1995 toyota 4x4 regular cab two months ago. Back leafs were broken, replaced those and added 1.5" shackles. Fan clutch spit the bearings out the back side. Front left strut collapsed and now it looks like I'm loosing coolant from the head gasket behind the exhaust manifold. Is this normal for a truck with 160,000 on a 2.7???

2. Nov 29, 2007 at 5:38 PM
    tacotoe

tacotoe Pastry Chef

Member:
    Nebraska
    Vehicle:
    `17 AC Sport MT
    ARE Topper, Icon aal, OEM Audio+
    I doubt these ailments are common,on a well cared for vehicle.It sounds as if your Taco might have had a bit of an abusive previous owner.Hopefully w/a little TLC you can patch er back up.

3. Dec 4, 2007 at 10:55 AM
    Jeff

Jeff Well-Known Member

Member:
    Hopkinton,MA
    Vehicle:
    Nice 6spd,V6, very solid truck
    None currently, but I would like a better sounding exhaust and perhaps a cold air pack and some color coded step bars