1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Loaded Kicker Sub box!

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by KodiakToyTRD, Dec 4, 2010.

  1. Dec 4, 2010 at 1:38 PM
    #1
    KodiakToyTRD

    KodiakToyTRD [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Member:
    #39186
    Messages:
    15,669
    Gender:
    Male
    CO
    Vehicle:
    2013 Scion FR-S Whiteout
  2. Dec 4, 2010 at 1:52 PM
    #2
    thenomad

    thenomad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Member:
    #46248
    Messages:
    212
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Way
    Charleston, SC
    Me personally? No. I'm a little odd and like to get it done right the first time a round. I would get a kicker solo baric L7 10 inch with a kicker kx1200. Then I would get components. I mainly listen to metal and folk. Some rap and db. Jmo
     
  3. Dec 4, 2010 at 2:35 PM
    #3
    KodiakToyTRD

    KodiakToyTRD [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Member:
    #39186
    Messages:
    15,669
    Gender:
    Male
    CO
    Vehicle:
    2013 Scion FR-S Whiteout
    I've looked into those L7's and L5's...good subs. Still in the process of piecing my system together! So many options so little money..:rolleyes:
     
  4. Dec 4, 2010 at 2:57 PM
    #4
    meantaco

    meantaco Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Member:
    #37073
    Messages:
    466
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Andres
    Vehicle:
    2005 Prerunner. Gone,but not forgotten.
    Retrofit,bull bar,hellas and color matched grill.
    if i were you i wouldn't go with kicker overpriced overrated brand
     
  5. Dec 4, 2010 at 3:07 PM
    #5
    KodiakToyTRD

    KodiakToyTRD [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Member:
    #39186
    Messages:
    15,669
    Gender:
    Male
    CO
    Vehicle:
    2013 Scion FR-S Whiteout
    I see your running alpine gear..what kind of box do you have in the access cab? In my previous car I was running 2 MTX 12's with a MTX amp and Clarion door speakers with a Rockford Fosgate Amp. I had an RF capacitor and Clarion head unit...I'm pissed I kept in the car when I traded it for my taco...system pounded loud and clear!
     
  6. Dec 4, 2010 at 3:39 PM
    #6
    meantaco

    meantaco Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Member:
    #37073
    Messages:
    466
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Andres
    Vehicle:
    2005 Prerunner. Gone,but not forgotten.
    Retrofit,bull bar,hellas and color matched grill.
    Currently i have a ported box but im thinking of changing it for a sealed box . I need to buy a set of component speakers and a 4 channel amp.
     
  7. Dec 4, 2010 at 4:00 PM
    #7
    KodiakToyTRD

    KodiakToyTRD [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Member:
    #39186
    Messages:
    15,669
    Gender:
    Male
    CO
    Vehicle:
    2013 Scion FR-S Whiteout
    I'm prolly gonna run this trucks system the same way I did my last car...rear speakers wired to the head unit, front running off a 2 channel amp and subs running off a mono channel in a sealed box...
     
  8. Dec 4, 2010 at 4:07 PM
    #8
    thenomad

    thenomad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Member:
    #46248
    Messages:
    212
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Way
    Charleston, SC
  9. Dec 4, 2010 at 4:17 PM
    #9
    KodiakToyTRD

    KodiakToyTRD [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Member:
    #39186
    Messages:
    15,669
    Gender:
    Male
    CO
    Vehicle:
    2013 Scion FR-S Whiteout
    Hey nomad, what style cab is your truck? I have a DC Short bed so a little limited on space...have you seen the L7's mounted in a DC?

    Edit: Have you seen them in a shallow mount set up?
     
To Top