1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

looking at getting intake

Discussion in 'Performance and Tuning' started by kagmyster00, Oct 25, 2009.

  1. Oct 25, 2009 at 2:03 AM
    #1
    kagmyster00

    kagmyster00 [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Member:
    #22748
    Messages:
    68
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Mark
    Vehicle:
    05AccessOffroad
    if i was going to get a intake would this through off my A/F ratio ?
     
  2. Oct 25, 2009 at 2:16 AM
    #2
    gupster88

    gupster88 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Member:
    #16692
    Messages:
    3,791
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Brett
    Almost Heaven
    Vehicle:
    '17 Inferno DCSB O/R
    STOCK 4 NOW
    why do you want an intake? and i believe since you are adding more air your sensors will recognize that and increase the fuel ratio but do not hold me to that
     
  3. Oct 25, 2009 at 12:51 PM
    #3
    roxspin72

    roxspin72 Enjoying my addiction

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Member:
    #4659
    Messages:
    1,830
    Gender:
    Male
    NC
    Vehicle:
    Speedway Blue, TRD, 4X4,
    Oh Yeah!!!
  4. Oct 25, 2009 at 1:26 PM
    #4
    jaxchrisfla

    jaxchrisfla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Member:
    #8422
    Messages:
    948
    flooriduh
    lots
    intakes will throw it off to a certain extent. I think the volant is the worst if i remember correctly.

    side note, i have a AFE STG II Si intake for sale. pm me if interested.
     
  5. Oct 25, 2009 at 2:12 PM
    #5
    roxspin72

    roxspin72 Enjoying my addiction

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Member:
    #4659
    Messages:
    1,830
    Gender:
    Male
    NC
    Vehicle:
    Speedway Blue, TRD, 4X4,
    Oh Yeah!!!
    Correct on the Volant... Luckily for me APR has a specific MAP tune to correct this issue...:D
     
  6. Oct 25, 2009 at 4:56 PM
    #6
    kagmyster00

    kagmyster00 [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Member:
    #22748
    Messages:
    68
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Mark
    Vehicle:
    05AccessOffroad
    i saw the AEM brute force any info about this intake one of my friends has this on his truck and luvs it and about the urd maf cali wont that really only help at 4000 rpms and up
     
  7. Oct 25, 2009 at 6:40 PM
    #7
    roxspin72

    roxspin72 Enjoying my addiction

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Member:
    #4659
    Messages:
    1,830
    Gender:
    Male
    NC
    Vehicle:
    Speedway Blue, TRD, 4X4,
    Oh Yeah!!!
    Nope... MAF Cali is working to correct your A/F ratio, I know nothing on AEM, loved it on my Acura back in the day; but I'd stick with the proven intakes for our motors...
     
To Top