1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Looking for help with wheel spacers!

Discussion in 'Wheels & Tires' started by HamishN, Jul 16, 2018.

1. Jul 16, 2018 at 9:06 AM
    HamishN

HamishN [OP] Member

Member:
    Vehicle:
    2012 Tacoma ACLB SR5
    Leveling kit from previous owner
    I was hoping someone could tell me about their experience with wheel spacers for a 2012 Pre-runner, and what size you could fit onto a stock vehicle. I'm hoping to be able to fit a 1.25 inch - 2 inch set on my truck mainly just for the look of it, but it's also something I have very little experience with so any information helps!

2. Jul 16, 2018 at 9:09 AM
    wheeliest

wheeliest ///////////////////

Member:
    First Name:
    Json
    TMPE AZ
    Vehicle:
    05-SWB-DCSB-4X4-V6-SR5-SPORT
    NO SWAYBAR, Spacer lift with dirty4's
    CON: theoretically wheel spacers shorten wheel bearing life as it loads the outside of the bearing.

I run spidertrax or what ever hub-centric 1.25 spacers and beat up my suspension pretty good & everything is holding up.

ChadsPride likes this.
  3. Jul 16, 2018 at 9:12 AM
    HamishN

HamishN [OP] Member

Member:
    Vehicle:
    2012 Tacoma ACLB SR5
    Do they give you any problems with rubbing? Or do they fit stock wheel arches? Also, how much worse for the bearing is it? As in is it worth it or do the bearings get worn out really quickly?

4. Jul 16, 2018 at 9:16 AM
    wheeliest

wheeliest ///////////////////

Member:
    First Name:
    Json
    TMPE AZ
    Vehicle:
    05-SWB-DCSB-4X4-V6-SR5-SPORT
    NO SWAYBAR, Spacer lift with dirty4's