1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Looking for input on my suspension overhaul/lift plans

Discussion in 'Suspension' started by ManInTheMaze, Sep 5, 2017.

1. Sep 5, 2017 at 8:48 AM
    ManInTheMaze

ManInTheMaze [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Matt
    Mendo
    Vehicle:
    2003 and 2017
    Hello All! I recently picked up an 02 2.7l DCSB Prerunner and want to do a suspension overhaul. I've been reading up and asking some questions but I wanted to get a little more feedback on my plans. I am very new at this and want to make sure that I have things right.

I plan to replace my rear leaf springs with Dakars, which should give me about 2.25"-2.5" of lift. I was originally planning on using Bilstein 5100s in the rear and the front but am now considering the OME Nitrochargers. Anyone have any suggestions for one or the other.

In the front I am either going to go with a OME 881 coil or the 882. According to the numbers the 881 (about 2" of lift) will result in the truck being a little ass high and the 882s (about 2.75" of lift) will result in the front high ride. I will be running a stock bumper and my engine is only a 2.7, so I was thinking about the 881s, but then again I do have a double cab... What do you think?

Additional parts needed:
    -brake line extention
    -BPV bracket
    -shackle bushings
    -exhaust bracket
    -u-bolts
    -anything else???