1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Need some advice with a 97' single cab build. Newbie here!!

Discussion in '1st Gen. Builds (1995-2004)' started by Tacoman97, Sep 24, 2017.

1. Sep 24, 2017 at 9:54 AM
    Tacoman97

Tacoman97 [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    andrew
    new york
    Vehicle:
    2018 Calvary blue TRD PRO
    ok so ive had my truck for a while now, about almost 3 years. 97' single cab 2.7l 4 cyl 4wd 5 speed, perfect combo for an offroad monster. i wanted to buy a new 3rd gen but ive come to the reality that that wount be happening for a lil while. so i figured id make this into a ultimate off road machine. right now im mainly looking for some advice for suspnsion mostly. i have stock rear and in the front i have some advanced auto BS coilover 2.5" leveling kit. they make the ride stiff as hell and id like to replace. i would like to lift the truck 3" but would i have to buy UCAs? if i do i would but i wana know would it be worth it. im looking more towards kits. ohh heres the kicker... im on a budget for now.... lol gettin that E-3 pay in the air force. but anyways i wana know wat the best 3" lift kit that rides nice, is some what affordable and will kick ass offroad.

2. Sep 24, 2017 at 9:57 AM
    Tacoman97

Member:
    First Name:
    andrew
    new york
    Vehicle:
    forgot to metion i just bought a CBI (i think) off road DIY bumper which will add weight in the front.

3. Sep 26, 2017 at 3:57 PM
    Tacoman97

Member:
    First Name:
    andrew
    new york
    Vehicle:
    ohh cool, thanks for the great advice guys. thought this forum was helpful....