1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

New 2008 Regular cab SR5 4x4

Discussion in 'New Members' started by CometKat, May 2, 2008.

1. May 2, 2008 at 8:56 AM
    CometKat

CometKat [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    Carson City NV
    Vehicle:
    08 Tacoma 4X4 Regular Cab SR5
    I’ve already posted a few times but now I should introduce myself. I just picked up my new 2008 Regular cab SR5 4x4 yesterday. This is my first new vehicle ever. I’ve been driving a 1986 Toyota 4x4 truck for the last 20 years. The quality of the 86 made me a believer in Toyota. 188,000 miles and the worst thing that ever happened was a blown head gasket. I’m sure I could have stretched out many more thousands of miles but the truck has no power and is about as safe as driving around in a beer can. The first two priorities on the new truck are replacing the ugly steel wheels and installing a toolbox. I’m not sure what I’ll do after that. The main purpose of the truck is to haul my mountain bike in the summer and my skis in the winter. The truck had to look good also, and I think the Regular cab SR5 4x4 is the best looking Tacoma in the line. I would have considered the access cab but the extra 18 inches wouldn’t allow me to open the side door of my garage. Even the regular cab seems huge compared to my 86.

2. May 2, 2008 at 9:18 AM
    iwc3714

iwc3714 Well-Known Member

Member:
    Vehicle:
    PreRunner SR5
    Bull bar, oem side steps and 18" Enkei
    Congrats on your new Taco. There is nothing like the smell of a new truck.:D
    Yea, they are a lot bigger, I have the Prerunner ac and it is pretty huge-I came up from a corolla.