1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

New guy from Lake Conroe, TX area

Discussion in 'New Members' started by Buzzoff, Feb 12, 2009.

1. Feb 12, 2009 at 7:05 PM
    Buzzoff

Buzzoff [OP] Don't go ninja'in nobody don't need ninja'in

Member:
    The Nickel/5th Ward
    Vehicle:
    09 Tacoma DC TRD Speedway Blue
    Blacked out windows, 5100's@1.75", KMC XD Hoss795 16x8
    Hi everyone, new guy from Montgomery, Texas (about 30 miles north of Houston). Although I am new to site, I am on my 2nd Tacoma. I just sold my 2003 silver Tacoma Xtracab Prerunner about 2 weeks ago. I put 161K miles on it and engine-wise it literally ran as good as the day I bought it brand new. I was sad to see it go.

I sold my 2003 Tacoma and my 2001 Harley Deuce with only one vehicle in mind....... a Speedway Blue double cab. No other vehicle or color was even considered. Ever since I saw my first speedway blue, I knew I would own one.

I searched high and low for an SR5 DC and happened to stumble across a DC TRD Off Road. Although the TRD had more options then I wanted (for that matter so did the SR5) such as bluetooth, towing package, and electrical outlet, among others I knew I had found the one.

My 2003 prerunner was the 1st automatic I had owned in awhile, but it had manual locks/windows and was pretty basic. So basically I went from a vehicle that had nothing on it to one with options I never thought I would have. So far I can't stop looking at it!!!!