1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

New To The "LIFT" Scene Need Some Help

Discussion in '1st Gen. Tacomas (1995-2004)' started by boyer, Feb 7, 2011.

1. Feb 7, 2011 at 10:00 AM
    boyer

boyer [OP] Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Josh
    Perry County PA
    Vehicle:
    2005 Tacoma 4x4 6-Speed TRD Sport
    ARB Front Bull Guard - 1006$ UWS Diamond Plate Tool Box
    Hello, Guys. I'm new to all this forum stuff so I'll try to do my best at it.
    So I have a 2003 Tacoma 4x4 Extra Cab and I'm looking to put a 3.5 inch lift on it. I have been looking around and this one seemed to catch my eye.

http://www.daystarweb.com/productdetail.php?productID=549

I know there are more lift's out there and I'm open to suggestions as to which lift might be better and why. But as far as this one goes, will I need to buy any after marker shocks such as bilsteins or anything else? Any help is appreciated. Again, I'm new to the lift world/Beef up your truck world, but I'm willing to do my research and make this 100% correct on my first build, but I know there's plenty of experience here.

2. Feb 7, 2011 at 10:31 AM
    Reaper10

Reaper10 Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Brandon
    Oak Harbor, Washington
    Vehicle:
    '10 Silver DC 4x4 TRD OR
    Billstein 5100's all around, ToyTec coilovers up front, ToyTec 1.5" AAL in the rear with TSB leaf springs, Light Racing Upper Control Arms, XD Revolvers in Black wrapped in 265/70/17 BFG TA/KOs, AFE Pro Dry S Airfilter, Pioneer AVIC-X920BT in-dash NAVI, Devil Horns by Andres, 14 inch shorty antenna