1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

New to TW, stereo question...

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by RockDoc, Mar 10, 2009.

1. Mar 10, 2009 at 4:48 AM
    RockDoc

RockDoc [OP] Member

Member:
    Wine Country, CA
    Vehicle:
    09 TRD Off-Road AccCab
    Hi everyone, I'm new to TW, but this is my second Toyota (first was a '95 4Runner 4x4, solid vehicle w/175k, and no major problems). My 09 tacoma (have had for about 3 weeks) has a stereo problem. While driving, especially on a bumpy road, the stereo will turn off and/or the face light will turn on and off. Not too good w/ stereos but this sounds like an electrical problem. Also, I have the six speakers w/ a subwoofer, shouldnt I have a JBL stereo head, because I don't? Kinda bought the vehicle in a hurry and didnt get too caught up w/ details like that since I needed it for work. I would just go to a dealership, but I don't have time for them to take my truck away for 1/2 a day or more; I guess I might have to wait 'till I'm home. Just wanted some feedback, anything will help...thanks!

btw, really happy so far w/ the 09. Its covered in mud with paper plates, how many of you can say that ;^) Great site you have here, but it makes me paranoid while driving, constantly listening for problems i've read on here!

2. Mar 10, 2009 at 5:00 AM
    JDCPA

JDCPA Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Jim
    SW FL
    Vehicle:
    09 5 Lug Access Cab SR5
    Curt Hitch and etrailer.com wiring harness.