1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

OBD Fusion tips and tricks

Discussion in '3rd Gen. Tacomas (2016+)' started by Totall4285, Jan 28, 2019.

  1. Feb 17, 2019 at 8:46 PM
    #101
    Rujack

    Rujack Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Member:
    #194732
    Messages:
    1,654
    Libertarian. Pulling my face off in Berkeley, CA
    Vehicle:
    2016 Tacoma TRD Off Road 6 speed manual
    Does anyone know if a custom display can be saved? Or is it necessary to manually adjust all parameters to be the same if you want the same display for different PID’s?
     
  2. Feb 17, 2019 at 8:47 PM
    #102
    Rujack

    Rujack Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Member:
    #194732
    Messages:
    1,654
    Libertarian. Pulling my face off in Berkeley, CA
    Vehicle:
    2016 Tacoma TRD Off Road 6 speed manual
    Strange. Sorry I have no answer - this is day one with fusion for me.

    I’ve bumped into a couple of glitches with it thus far though and closing and restarting fusion has cleared some of them up.
     
  3. Feb 17, 2019 at 8:48 PM
    #103
    im2122

    im2122 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2018
    Member:
    #262813
    Messages:
    45
    Gender:
    Male
    Vehicle:
    2018 OR
    Eibach Pro Truck lift, Icon AAL, TJM front and rear bumpers, RCI Sliders/Skids, 285 Duratrac’s, mk6/fuel trophy wheels,
    I’m going to try it on my iPad to see if it’s an issue there or not.
     
    Rujack likes this.
  4. Feb 17, 2019 at 8:50 PM
    #104
    snwbrdr852

    snwbrdr852 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Member:
    #76081
    Messages:
    220
    Gender:
    Male
    Utah
    Vehicle:
    '17 DCSB OR V6 AT 4WD
    In the "Style" menu for a given gauge, you can save a template from the menu button, which you can load upon creating new gauges.
    Also, in the main settings, there's an option to export settings, which includes dashboards.
     
  5. Feb 17, 2019 at 8:50 PM
    #105
    Oscar I

    Oscar I That F-N-G

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2018
    Member:
    #276746
    Messages:
    665
    Gender:
    Male
    North Utah
    Vehicle:
    DCSB OR Cav Blue
    Start by deleting your truck info and starting over. Some issues occur when adding the pods after adding the truck
     
  6. Feb 17, 2019 at 8:52 PM
    #106
    Rujack

    Rujack Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Member:
    #194732
    Messages:
    1,654
    Libertarian. Pulling my face off in Berkeley, CA
    Vehicle:
    2016 Tacoma TRD Off Road 6 speed manual
    Awesome thank you. Doing this manually is taking forever!
     
  7. Feb 17, 2019 at 8:53 PM
    #107
    ToyotaRacingDev

    ToyotaRacingDev SWO Tacoma Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2018
    Member:
    #273997
    Messages:
    192
    Gender:
    Male
    London, Ontario
    Vehicle:
    2008 Tacoma TRD Sport
    I’ve got a maestro hooked up to my head unit and it reads the engine load around 40% usually. Has anyone had this happen before? I’m wondering if that’s truly the engine load or maybe it doesn’t know that it’s a larger pickup truck
     
  8. Feb 17, 2019 at 9:00 PM
    #108
    snwbrdr852

    snwbrdr852 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Member:
    #76081
    Messages:
    220
    Gender:
    Male
    Utah
    Vehicle:
    '17 DCSB OR V6 AT 4WD
    It's plausible, compared to what I've seen. I'm not super knowledgeable about engine loads, but in my truck (with a probably ~ 750 lb camper setup), I was seeing 75%+ earlier today going up some hills on the freeway.
    And it was also showing like 15-20% just sitting in park warming up before that...
     
  9. Feb 18, 2019 at 8:07 AM
    #109
    Rujack

    Rujack Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Member:
    #194732
    Messages:
    1,654
    Libertarian. Pulling my face off in Berkeley, CA
    Vehicle:
    2016 Tacoma TRD Off Road 6 speed manual
    Sorry to keep bombing in on this thread (should I start my own?)

    In this radial display I’m making for oil temp, all the numbers are cluttered. Is there a way to have wider intervals? For example:160, 200, 240 instead of every 10 degrees?

    3E77C418-BF29-437C-B11A-FD403BD51599.jpg
     
  10. Feb 18, 2019 at 8:40 AM
    #110
    Tacoma3rdGen

    Tacoma3rdGen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2018
    Member:
    #271933
    Messages:
    652
    Gender:
    Male
    New Mexico
    Vehicle:
    2018 Tacoma Limited
    I did this once... solution for me was to exit out of Fusion (close completely), reopen and rotate the screen, make sure you touch all other displays and “send to back” so as not to cover up the display you’re looking for. Good luck...
     
    Rujack likes this.
  11. Feb 18, 2019 at 10:38 AM
    #111
    tater taco

    tater taco Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2018
    Member:
    #261526
    Messages:
    132
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Todd
    ground zero of the zombie apocalypse
    Vehicle:
    2016 ACLB TRD OR Quicksand OV Tuned 1.05 (93)
    Stock... for now
    nope, thats what this thread is for.

    I'm not sure this is right because I habent had much time to mess with mine but I think the axis tab may spread the reading over a wider arc
     
  12. Feb 18, 2019 at 1:01 PM
    #112
    Rujack

    Rujack Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Member:
    #194732
    Messages:
    1,654
    Libertarian. Pulling my face off in Berkeley, CA
    Vehicle:
    2016 Tacoma TRD Off Road 6 speed manual
    It will, but I that will necessitate a larger gauge, which I don’t want...
     
  13. Feb 18, 2019 at 1:06 PM
    #113
    Rujack

    Rujack Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Member:
    #194732
    Messages:
    1,654
    Libertarian. Pulling my face off in Berkeley, CA
    Vehicle:
    2016 Tacoma TRD Off Road 6 speed manual
    Is it possible to change PIDs for a given display? For example, I have a display for alternator output, but it isn’t working, which makes me think I have the wrong PID. It would be nice if I could just switch it out. I keep running into this and it seems unnessecarily time consuming to delete and start over...
     
  14. Feb 18, 2019 at 1:10 PM
    #114
    Tacoma3rdGen

    Tacoma3rdGen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2018
    Member:
    #271933
    Messages:
    652
    Gender:
    Male
    New Mexico
    Vehicle:
    2018 Tacoma Limited
    You don’t need to delete the display, just touch and hold the desired display element to enter edit mode... select display configuration, select PID to change
     
    Rujack likes this.
  15. Feb 18, 2019 at 1:25 PM
    #115
    Tacoma3rdGen

    Tacoma3rdGen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2018
    Member:
    #271933
    Messages:
    652
    Gender:
    Male
    New Mexico
    Vehicle:
    2018 Tacoma Limited
    Intervals appear to be hard coded, try to select a different range in the display configuration... 0 min to 240 max gives you a more readable gauge.
     
  16. Feb 18, 2019 at 2:05 PM
    #116
    tater taco

    tater taco Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2018
    Member:
    #261526
    Messages:
    132
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Todd
    ground zero of the zombie apocalypse
    Vehicle:
    2016 ACLB TRD OR Quicksand OV Tuned 1.05 (93)
    Stock... for now
    Screenshot_20190218-170407.jpg @Rujack i looked at my default gauge it has a larger arc. If you press and hold you get the edit window. Select "Style" and in there is should have the start and stop angle, try moving those to spread out your readings.
     
  17. Feb 18, 2019 at 2:57 PM
    #117
    Rujack

    Rujack Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Member:
    #194732
    Messages:
    1,654
    Libertarian. Pulling my face off in Berkeley, CA
    Vehicle:
    2016 Tacoma TRD Off Road 6 speed manual
    Great, thanks. I’ll try that!
    That actually made a big difference I think I can work with.
     
    Tacoma3rdGen likes this.
  18. Feb 18, 2019 at 2:59 PM
    #118
    Rujack

    Rujack Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Member:
    #194732
    Messages:
    1,654
    Libertarian. Pulling my face off in Berkeley, CA
    Vehicle:
    2016 Tacoma TRD Off Road 6 speed manual
    Yep I’ve done that. It’s a smaller display so even maxing that setting out isn’t much help. But Tacoma3rdGen’s suggestion helped quite a bit.
     
  19. Feb 18, 2019 at 3:13 PM
    #119
    Oscar I

    Oscar I That F-N-G

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2018
    Member:
    #276746
    Messages:
    665
    Gender:
    Male
    North Utah
    Vehicle:
    DCSB OR Cav Blue
    Screenshot_20190218-161155_Dropbox.jpg
    Anyone have something else I should be monitoring. I'm pretty happy with my layout. Green circle indicates TC lockup
     
    Graf_Taco likes this.
  20. Feb 21, 2019 at 8:14 AM
    #120
    Rujack

    Rujack Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Member:
    #194732
    Messages:
    1,654
    Libertarian. Pulling my face off in Berkeley, CA
    Vehicle:
    2016 Tacoma TRD Off Road 6 speed manual
    I think you’re missing wind direction, CPI, lunar phase, stock ticker, and sperm count. :thumbsup:

    Anybody know which PID for alternator VOLTAGE (not duty %) output?
     
To Top