1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

OEM to aftermarket wiring and Fog Light switches

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by Unchained 5150, Jan 23, 2015.

  1. Jan 23, 2015 at 9:17 AM
    #1
    Unchained 5150

    Unchained 5150 [OP] " Sprinkles "

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Member:
    #139054
    Messages:
    45,098
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Rick
    Auburn Ma
  2. Jan 23, 2015 at 10:30 AM
    #2
    Unchained 5150

    Unchained 5150 [OP] " Sprinkles "

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Member:
    #139054
    Messages:
    45,098
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Rick
    Auburn Ma
    LAMCKMA007 likes this.
  3. Nov 15, 2019 at 9:52 AM
    #3
    kgarrett11

    kgarrett11 Master Yoda

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Member:
    #157122
    Messages:
    3,028
    First Name:
    Garrett
    Ridgecrest, CA desert
    Vehicle:
    2015 DCLB
    So is this to retain the factory switch with new fog lights?
     
  4. Nov 15, 2019 at 2:26 PM
    #4
    TACOMA2NDGEN

    TACOMA2NDGEN Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2018
    Member:
    #242230
    Messages:
    783
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    ROLAND
    new jersey
    Vehicle:
    2010 dcsb silver sport trd
    baja squadron pros
    I do like that there is an indicator light when there on. I would guess there’s more wiring for that light
     
  5. Dec 11, 2019 at 7:28 PM
    #5
    prone2xl

    prone2xl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Member:
    #18803
    Messages:
    150
    Gender:
    Male
    Mississippi
    Vehicle:
    08 Silver TRD Sport DC
    So can I get this switch if I want to have an indicator for my fogs ? Will my fog plug fit into this one like plug and play without any splicing etc ?
     

Products Discussed in

To Top