1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Programmable Voltmeter

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by Scout23, Aug 27, 2010.

  1. Aug 27, 2010 at 8:05 PM
    #1
    Scout23

    Scout23 [OP] Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Member:
    #34346
    Messages:
    33
    Gender:
    Male
    Southcoast, MA
    Vehicle:
    2010 Tacoma TRD
    Just picked up a new toy. A programmable voltmeter from Lascar Electronics.
    http://www.panelpilot.com/

    You can set the display as an analog meter or bargraph or a combination. All colors are changeable. You can set a splash screen to display on start up. I used the same one that I had on my headunit.

    I wasn't sure where to put it. I didn't want to cut holes in my dash or console so I cut a plastic piece to fit behind cupholders and covered it with vinyl. It's a tight press fit but I can remove it and leave behind no scars. I have room to add a second meter (monitor current maybe?).

    Any ideas on other locations or uses?

    DSC_9174s.jpg

    DSC_9177s.jpg

    DSC_9178s.jpg
     
  2. Aug 27, 2010 at 8:21 PM
    #2
    meckleystephen

    meckleystephen My Taco is Bi-Winning!!!!!!!!

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Member:
    #29505
    Messages:
    427
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Stephen
    York, PA
    Vehicle:
    2013 Toyota Tacoma Off Road
    3 Inch Toytec lift,Blacked out badges
    wow that looks great. very clean install :thumbsup:
     
  3. Aug 27, 2010 at 8:22 PM
    #3
    jhodge83

    jhodge83 They all float down here... Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2007
    Member:
    #1432
    Messages:
    29,308
    Gender:
    Male
    SC
    Vehicle:
    17 XLT Sport
    3rd gen forum caused me to get a Ford
    looks good. you dont have the vehicle dynamics gauges on the pioneer head unit? mine shows volts, slope, clock, MPH, etc.
     
  4. Aug 27, 2010 at 8:24 PM
    #4
    Scout23

    Scout23 [OP] Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Member:
    #34346
    Messages:
    33
    Gender:
    Male
    Southcoast, MA
    Vehicle:
    2010 Tacoma TRD
    No. I wish I did. Do you have a AVIC Z110-BT or Z120BT?
     
  5. Aug 27, 2010 at 8:28 PM
    #5
    jhodge83

    jhodge83 They all float down here... Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2007
    Member:
    #1432
    Messages:
    29,308
    Gender:
    Male
    SC
    Vehicle:
    17 XLT Sport
    3rd gen forum caused me to get a Ford
    old ass N1
     

Products Discussed in

To Top