1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Question about Paytoy15 and Aux Port

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by jabrackin, Jan 20, 2011.

  1. Jan 20, 2011 at 8:27 AM
    #1
    jabrackin

    jabrackin [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Member:
    #8467
    Messages:
    697
    Gender:
    Male
    Knoxville, TN
    Vehicle:
    2008 TRD OffRoad
    If you install the Paytoy15 can you still use the aux port as well? Anyone know?
     
  2. Jan 20, 2011 at 8:59 AM
    #2
    jabrackin

    jabrackin [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Member:
    #8467
    Messages:
    697
    Gender:
    Male
    Knoxville, TN
    Vehicle:
    2008 TRD OffRoad
    what input does the aux port plug into? I heard the wires run from it to the radio unit and plug into one input.
     
  3. Jan 20, 2011 at 9:54 AM
    #3
    NWtacoma

    NWtacoma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Member:
    #18142
    Messages:
    1,685
    Gender:
    Male
    Kent,WA
    Vehicle:
    2011 TRD Sport 4x4
    265/70/17 bfg AT
    does the 07 tacoma radio have an aux input in the back?
     
  4. Jan 21, 2011 at 4:46 AM
    #4
    jabrackin

    jabrackin [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Member:
    #8467
    Messages:
    697
    Gender:
    Male
    Knoxville, TN
    Vehicle:
    2008 TRD OffRoad
    does the aux port plug in, on the back of the radio, have its own wires coming to it?
     
  5. Jan 21, 2011 at 5:10 AM
    #5
    DesertRunner83

    DesertRunner83 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Member:
    #41589
    Messages:
    11
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    AJ
    Tempe, AZ
    Vehicle:
    '12 Double Cab 4x4 SR5
    5100's (set at zero) Toytec Front coil Roof Rack Fog Lamp Anytime Mod In bed LED lighting Firestone Air Bag system Blacked out emblems FJ centercap mod
    The 07 does not have a port in back for AUX. You have to go through the cd player port to add one.
     
  6. Jan 21, 2011 at 5:15 AM
    #6
    jabrackin

    jabrackin [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Member:
    #8467
    Messages:
    697
    Gender:
    Male
    Knoxville, TN
    Vehicle:
    2008 TRD OffRoad
    on the 2009 - 2011 radios.... which plug in is it? on the back of the radio that is... that has the aux port wires coming into it.

    [​IMG]
     
  7. Jan 21, 2011 at 6:24 AM
    #7
    whiskey101

    whiskey101 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Member:
    #35146
    Messages:
    158
    Gender:
    Male
    Clarksville, TN
    Vehicle:
    '10 4wd Double TRD Off-Road
    On my 2010 it was the second plug in from the left, on the radio. I did not completely remove my radio, I pulled it out, unplugged the second in from the left (as pictured) plugged in the USA SPEC and then plugged the factory plug back into the open "Y" on the USA SPEC harness. I can still use my AUX plug down by the cubby hole.


    EDIT:
    Sorry, didn't fully understand your question until I read it again.
     
To Top