1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

ReCurve EZQ Wire Harness System to Bit ten processor

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by masg293, Dec 26, 2015.

  1. Dec 26, 2015 at 12:25 PM
    #1
    masg293

    masg293 [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Member:
    #173047
    Messages:
    62
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Mikael
    Vehicle:
    2014 Tacoma
    Does any one know if you can use the ReCurve EZQ wire harness system wired to a bit ten processor. I'm trying to keep the stock look and not cut factory wires
     
  2. Dec 27, 2015 at 11:17 AM
    #2
    dmb1650

    dmb1650 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Member:
    #163163
    Messages:
    87
    Gender:
    Male
    Vehicle:
    2012 Blk Tacoma TRD sport DCLB
    No need to spend the money on the ReCurve if you are using the bit ten. I'm pretty sure it accepts high level inputs(the wires coming out of the factory radio going to the speakers). I bought the following adapters.

    http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0074VDYXI?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s00

    http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00683W092?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s00

    You can use them to make a harness that will go in between the factory harness and the radio. You wont have to cut into any of the factory wiring.
     
    lpfe42 likes this.
  3. Feb 21, 2016 at 12:20 PM
    #3
    lpfe42

    lpfe42 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Member:
    #158633
    Messages:
    387
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Kenny
    Santa Barbara County
    Vehicle:
    20 DCSB CEMENT
    5100/887 Icon uca
    Does your Bluetooth still work ? I HAVE A 2015 Dbl Cab
     
  4. Feb 21, 2016 at 12:54 PM
    #4
    masg293

    masg293 [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Member:
    #173047
    Messages:
    62
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Mikael
    Vehicle:
    2014 Tacoma
    I ended up not following what he said. I used the ez q wire harness to the bit ten. Never spliced one wire and had all factory color wire to the bit ten. And it was all plug and play and everything works. I know several users don't like taco tunes but I had no problems with them fast shipment and got everything I needed. My thought was if I wanted to keep colors factory for ease I would have to buy all the wire and run it to the back and would have spent just as much but would have had to splice factory wires to adapt to the new harness and wouldnt have had as good as connection
     
    lpfe42 likes this.
  5. Feb 21, 2016 at 12:58 PM
    #5
    lpfe42

    lpfe42 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Member:
    #158633
    Messages:
    387
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Kenny
    Santa Barbara County
    Vehicle:
    20 DCSB CEMENT
    5100/887 Icon uca
    Thanks for the info......
     
  6. Feb 21, 2016 at 5:46 PM
    #6
    dmb1650

    dmb1650 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Member:
    #163163
    Messages:
    87
    Gender:
    Male
    Vehicle:
    2012 Blk Tacoma TRD sport DCLB
    Yes, I used the linked harnesses and wired the front speaker outputs to my sound processor. I used a MiniDSP C-DSP which is similar to the Bit Ten. I didn't have to splice a single factory wire.
     
  7. Feb 21, 2016 at 6:12 PM
    #7
    masg293

    masg293 [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Member:
    #173047
    Messages:
    62
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Mikael
    Vehicle:
    2014 Tacoma
    I didn't use the ez curve they offer just the wire harness. Yes it probably ended up being 25 dollars more but instead of having 10 joints that I would have had to sauter I was able to do a plug and play
     

Products Discussed in

To Top