1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Remote Starter

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by chrisrothrock2000, Oct 21, 2009.

1. Oct 21, 2009 at 7:48 AM
    chrisrothrock2000

chrisrothrock2000 [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    Fairfax, VA
    Devil Horn Emblem, Access Bed Cover, Wet Okole Seat Covers, Bed Mat, AFE Dry Drop In Filter, Sock Monkey Decals, Custom Fishing Rod Holder
    Winter is coming and I am thinking about adding a remote car starter to my Taco.... I have zero previous experience with these. Does anyone have input on which to buy and what is all needed to install?

Also.... Auomatic Trans... 2008 TRD Offroad

2. Oct 21, 2009 at 8:30 AM
    leg killa

leg killa Well-Known Member

Member:
    AMERICA
    Vehicle:
    06 SBDB SR5 4x4
    TRD Hood/ Color matched grill/ De badged/ BHLM/ Viper remote start/ Pioneer AVIC Z-130BT/ BFG MT KM2/ MT Classic II/ OME Lift/ LR UCAs/ Pop and Lock
    If you don't have much experience I wouldn't messwih it too much..a buddy of mine helped me out..too like 5 hours.I have a viper 5901.you have to get a module also..I bought the pkall..hope it helps

3. Oct 21, 2009 at 8:35 AM
    EricT

EricT Well-Known Member

Member:
    Arizona
    Vehicle:
    '09 4x4 shortbed TRD Sport
    I'm soon to purchase a viper 5901 with a directed XK05 transponder kit - I believe that is what you need for any of that class of alarm, for our trucks. Currently the best and most reliable source I have found is Amazon.com

4. Oct 21, 2009 at 8:37 AM
    leg killa

Member:
    AMERICA
    Vehicle:
    06 SBDB SR5 4x4