1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Sequoia. Anything and everything you got.

Discussion in 'New Members' started by McConnellHand, Jan 1, 2016.

1. Jan 1, 2016 at 3:10 PM
    McConnellHand

McConnellHand [OP] Active Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Lane
    Albuquerque
    Vehicle:
    2004 Sequoia 4x4
    Whatever needs to be fixed or upgraded to continue the adventures.
    Good day to everyone here in the forum. I am new to being a member here, have been lurking for a while now all over the site. Fantastic information all over, cannot keep up with everything I want to read.
    Here's the deal. I have an '04 Sequoia. 4.7 i-force V8 amazingly tough vehicle. Bought at 130,000 miles. It is now sitting at 180,000. Does any one have a the same rig, and what maintenance have you seen around this mileage zone? On top of that. What modifications have you done.
    if you have something from a nut replacement, to a full engine swap, I am all ears.

Stay safe. Lane.

2. Jan 1, 2016 at 3:22 PM
    addicus24

addicus24 Well-Known Member

Member:
    Vehicle:
    2015 Super White Tacoma TRD Off Road
    Bone Stock.Why mess with perfection?Except...
    Welcome, McConnellHand!

3. Jan 1, 2016 at 3:28 PM
    BYBO

BYBO Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Byron
    Indiana
    25c779ba_875ba1777c3ce0a7e06809b0337010240f3e535e.jpg

My wife's ride. 2001. We bought it new, it has 175k now. Rear window leaked into rear compartment, now rear window is rusted closed. Replaced both tie rod ends, rusted/broken. Other than that, it's been a great car.

4. Jan 1, 2016 at 3:31 PM
    BORNWILDGUY