1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Special forces

Discussion in 'Military' started by DRAWN, Feb 29, 2016.

1. Feb 29, 2016 at 8:52 PM
    DRAWN

DRAWN [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    Vehicle:
    2016 QUICKSAND AC SR5 4X4
    Sliders, 6112's, full skids.
    I was wondering if anybody on this site served time in the special forces. Let me first say I have respect for anybody who serves our country. I am currently a 3rd year college student and was interested in joining the U.S army special forces after graduating. I just read the U.S army is now recruiting from the civilian population. I know it's not a walk in the park and that the failure rate is very high. Im sure serving in the ,illiteracy for a few years prior is recommended. I understand all the requirements and qualification you need to pass in order to join the special forces. It just looks like an incredible experience and I am up to the challenge. Was also wondering about the U.S army rangers. I would appreciate any advice, stories, etc... from anybody who has served in a branch in the U.S military. Thank you.

15Plus3Charlie and Rambo54 like this.
  2. Mar 14, 2016 at 9:26 PM
    DRAWN

Member:
    Vehicle:
    Thanks so much man!

3. Mar 21, 2016 at 9:42 PM
    Nate87

Nate87 Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Nate
    CONUS
    Vehicle:
    2013 AC TRD OR
  4. Mar 22, 2016 at 2:01 AM
    Ridgeline001

Ridgeline001 Well-Known Member

Member:
    Oregon
    Vehicle:
    2014 DCLB Sport 4wd