1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Steering Wheel Interface

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by mitchyb22, Mar 11, 2012.

  1. Mar 11, 2012 at 7:27 AM
    #1
    mitchyb22

    mitchyb22 [OP] Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2012
    Member:
    #74148
    Messages:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Mitch
    FLA
    I recently installed a steering wheel interface with my Kenwood Double Din and it will randomly change stations and sources without hitting the button. I've tried to pay attention to when it does it and there doesn't seem to be any rhyme or reason for what causes it. Anyone have any ideas?
     
  2. Mar 11, 2012 at 1:44 PM
    #2
    lbridges

    lbridges Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Member:
    #52434
    Messages:
    403
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Lee
    Indialantic, FL
    Vehicle:
    '11 PreRunner SR5
    Poor connection?

    Might help to know brand of interface.
     
  3. Mar 12, 2012 at 3:28 AM
    #3
    mitchyb22

    mitchyb22 [OP] Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2012
    Member:
    #74148
    Messages:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Mitch
    FLA
  4. Mar 12, 2012 at 2:39 PM
    #4
    lbridges

    lbridges Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Member:
    #52434
    Messages:
    403
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Lee
    Indialantic, FL
    Vehicle:
    '11 PreRunner SR5
    Did it program up OK when it was installed. Something about lights in a sequence, I have an Axxess too, but I forget.

    There is a reset procedure as well that might be worth a try. I am sorry for sounding like a dummy, but I am 'cause I can't find my booklet that came with the unit.
     
  5. Mar 13, 2012 at 2:58 PM
    #5
    mitchyb22

    mitchyb22 [OP] Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2012
    Member:
    #74148
    Messages:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Mitch
    FLA
    I reset it and re programmed it and so far i haven't have any issues I appreciate the help!
     
To Top