1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Suspension Advice

Discussion in 'Suspension' started by PHarris11, Nov 14, 2015.

1. Nov 14, 2015 at 10:02 PM
    PHarris11

PHarris11 [OP] Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Preston
    Vehicle:
    2015 Tacoma TRD Sport Silver
    Leveling kit, 275/70/17 Hercules AT2, blacked out badges.
    I am pretty new to Tacoma World would appreciate any advice. I have been saving up money to buy a new suspension system and I am having trouble deciding between what brand I want to use (Fox/Icon/King). I spend most of my time on pavement so I would like to keep my ride quality as high as possible but I still want to have good off-road capabilities. I am leaning more towards a stage 2 icon kit with Total Chaos UCA's and Icons Progressive 3 Leaf AAL in the back. Would this setup work good for my needs?

Also, I live in North Carolina and I hardly see any modded Tacomas out this way so I was wondering if anyone knew of a good retailer or shop around this area that you would recommend for suspension work.

Thanks!

2. Nov 14, 2015 at 10:06 PM
    WheelInTheSky

WheelInTheSky Ramblin' Man

Member:
    First Name:
    G
    Jackson Hole
    Vehicle:
    02 XtraCab 4x4 SR5-speed