1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Suspension Options- Help Please

Discussion in 'Suspension' started by onemanmoshpit, Feb 26, 2018.

1. Feb 26, 2018 at 11:07 AM
    onemanmoshpit

onemanmoshpit [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Jeff
    Vehicle:
    2013 TRD Sport DCLB
    I had this in the 2nd Gen forum, but it should probably be moved here. I have done some searching and reading but haven't found much specific to the RC 4x4 models...

Here's the rundown of my truck and what I'm looking to do. I am very new to trucks so all these forums about lifts have me confused.

2008 RC 4x4 2.7 5 speed MT
    Stock size Kumho RoadVentures (for now, just put these on so I cant justify going any bigger till they are worn out)

What I am looking to for: Not necessarily a lift, but a suspension upgrade. I am a previous rally/Subaru enthusiast so I am looking to stay along those lines for the most part.

I would not be doing any serious off roading (mudding, crawling, or trails)

I would like something that will handle bumps, washboards, and potholes at speed. The type of roads I would be on are forestry roads that are fairly well maintained (they are part of STPR rally races in Wellsboro, PA every year). The closest to off-roading/trails I would be on would be seasonal use roads (they are untouched from Nov-April).

From what I have read on my searches going with a TRD setup might be just perfect for me, the TRD Pro would have been great had I found that thread before they were out of stock and if I had the money right now to dump into it (this will probably be a summer project)