1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

torque question

Discussion in 'Technical Chat' started by tablesalt, Feb 26, 2007.

  1. Feb 26, 2007 at 10:22 AM
    #1
    tablesalt

    tablesalt [OP] Tacoma Lover

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Member:
    #951
    Messages:
    80
    Gender:
    Male
    Riverside, CA
    Vehicle:
    04 PreRunner, Double Cab TRD V6
    Good ole' Stock. Black.
    hello everyone.

    Just had a couple of questions. I own a 04 taco -TRD package/V6. i was wondering what ways I could increase my torque? I tow 2-3 bikes+trailer at least once a month. And do I need better suspension?

    thanks

    tablesalt
     
  2. Feb 26, 2007 at 10:35 AM
    #2
    007Tacoma

    007Tacoma I dub thee malicious!

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Member:
    #643
    Messages:
    6,664
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Mark
    San Antonio, TX
    Vehicle:
    2015 4Runner Trail Edition Premium
    Cloaking Device
    Get a TurboDiesel! :D

    J/K - I know that an ECU upgrade will slightly increase torque, but not by a significant amount. You might want to look at intake/exhaust/ECU packages to upgrade too. Then again, there is always the compressed air route (turbo/supercharger).

    Maybe someone else can help you more than me... :rolleyes:
     
  3. Feb 26, 2007 at 12:40 PM
    #3
    2003greenbean

    2003greenbean Carolina Alliance Costal Div

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Member:
    #672
    Messages:
    912
    socaste,sc
    Vehicle:
    03 trd
    cold air intake, step bars, custom grill, 3in lift,12 in audiobahn sub, 285/75/16 procomp tires, 20% tint,
    helper springs would help in the rear with out spending alot of money i dont know of a way to add alot of torque
     
  4. Feb 27, 2007 at 8:20 AM
    #4
    TRDeity

    TRDeity Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Member:
    #774
    Messages:
    461
    ATX
    Vehicle:
    '07~TRD Offroad~Idigo Ink~Access Cab~4.0~6speed
    I don't think you'd need shocks, you've already got nice Billsteins with the TRD package.:D
     
  5. Feb 27, 2007 at 2:29 PM
    #5
    2003greenbean

    2003greenbean Carolina Alliance Costal Div

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Member:
    #672
    Messages:
    912
    socaste,sc
    Vehicle:
    03 trd
    cold air intake, step bars, custom grill, 3in lift,12 in audiobahn sub, 285/75/16 procomp tires, 20% tint,
    i would gowith the 30$ ones they shpuld do the trick the truck will ride rough with out a load in it no you shouldnt need new shocks unless yours are shot
     
To Top