1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

TPS RESET?

Discussion in '3rd Gen. Tacomas (2016+)' started by hotrod45, Jun 23, 2018.

  1. Jun 23, 2018 at 10:11 AM
    #1
    hotrod45

    hotrod45 [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Member:
    #52916
    Messages:
    510
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    paul
    sarasota fl
    Vehicle:
    16 sr 5 access cab
    my '16 sr 5 came with steelies and i opted to buy alloys taken off of a new vehicle, without tpm's. i sold the other wheels, tires with the tpm's because they were easier to sell. so i bought after market tpm's specifically for the tacoma and had them programmed. working fine. at the 25k service, tires were switched. the pressures were changed to 35 front 33 rear. deal is, the dash tpm values are showing the opposite, 33 front, 35 rear. so, i guess they don't reset themselves. any tricks?
     
  2. Jun 23, 2018 at 10:21 AM
    #2
    rphillips

    rphillips Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2016
    Member:
    #197271
    Messages:
    941
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Rick
    Norene TN.
    Vehicle:
    2013 Reg. cab 4x4
    none
    My 2013 has the directions in the owners manual. I think anytime the sensors are replaced, the computer needs to be reprogrammed, when the wheels are rotated, the reset directions in the manual will work. Give it a try & let us know.
     
  3. Jun 23, 2018 at 11:22 AM
    #3
    shakerhood

    shakerhood Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    Member:
    #161370
    Messages:
    30,116
    Gender:
    Male
    Southern Ohio
    Vehicle:
    2017 MGM DCSB Off Road, 6 Speed MT, P&T
    Set to the pressures you want and then press the reset button
     
    over60 likes this.
  4. Jun 25, 2018 at 5:14 AM
    #4
    hotrod45

    hotrod45 [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Member:
    #52916
    Messages:
    510
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    paul
    sarasota fl
    Vehicle:
    16 sr 5 access cab
    did just that and it worked fine. thanks for the info!
     
    shakerhood likes this.

Products Discussed in

To Top