1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

TRD Question!!!

Discussion in '1st Gen. Tacomas (1995-2004)' started by BigBro, Feb 16, 2012.

1. Feb 16, 2012 at 12:40 AM
    BigBro

BigBro [OP] Husband & Daddy ;)

Member:
    First Name:
    Carson
    Atlantic Beach, FL
    Vehicle:
    2005, PreRunner, SR5, Crew Cab, Radiant Red
    Anytime Fog light mod, Rack Mounted OffRoad Lights, Rear Mounted Bed/Reverse Lights, Painted Hood Cover, Painted Lower Front Bumper, Replaced Rear Bumper from chrome to black.
    Sorry people I am still very new to Tacomas.... other than driving one and getting the oil changed, and loving the thing and washing waxing etc.

I tried to look on here but couldnt find my answer.

The section in the 1st gens. called "Year–to-Year Changes:"
    is awesome, but its just first gens, and I am not set on first or second yet to replace my 03.

If anyone could post a year to year that weny till like 08 or further that would be freeking awesome!
    http://www.tacomaworld.com/forum/1st-gen-tacomas/156943-1st-gen-tacoma-buyers-guide.html

I also read this, but it was writen before the 2005 Tacoma cam out.......
    http://www.edmunds.com/toyota/tacoma/history.html

OK my current question is I see some trucks that say TRD Sport and some that say TRD Offroad
    Other that the obvious in the name what is the big differance? Do they both have the locking rear differ.?

Oh yeah, and I have seen trucks that do NOT say TRD on them, but the dealer claims it has a Read Locking Differ. Is this just dealer bull crap, or?

2. Feb 16, 2012 at 12:46 AM
    TACOMA TRD

TACOMA TRD Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name: