1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

TRD Wheels

Discussion in 'Wheels & Tires' started by brad88nl, May 20, 2010.

1. May 20, 2010 at 3:48 PM
    brad88nl

brad88nl [OP] Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Brad
    Penticton, BC, Canada
    Vehicle:
    2010 Double Cab 4x4 TRD Sport
    3" Toytec Ultimate Lift, Light Racing UCA's
    I'm still fairly new to Toyota World, so my apologies if this is a question that has already been asked a thousand times in the past.

I recently purchased my first Tacoma, it's a 2010 4 Dr TRD Sport, black. I love the look of the truck as it is; but after browsing though some of the amazing modification pics on this site, I am now hooked on doing a few clean mods of my own!

I noticed that some Members have the FJ Gun Powder Black TRD wheels on their Tacoms... They look amazing. I went to my Toyota Dealership and priced out a set for approx $1500 Canadian. I was just wondering if I could get the TRD wheels from any other location that might sell them a little cheaper than factory price? I know its a long shot, but I thought I'd ask around before I slap down that much cash.

Thanks guys.

2. May 20, 2010 at 6:12 PM
    crazybayman

crazybayman Oh 'eah

Member:
    Newfoundland
    Vehicle:
    09 4x4 4.0L V6 Access Cab Standard
    AutoStart, Sirius Satellite Radio, 16x8 Moto Metal 955s, 265/75/16 Duratracs, Fog Lights, Skid plate