1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Truck in shop indefinitely

Discussion in '3rd Gen. Tacomas (2016-2023)' started by iceworks24, Jul 13, 2016.

1. Jul 13, 2016 at 5:56 PM
    iceworks24

iceworks24 [OP] Member

Member:
    Vehicle:
    16' MG Taco TRD OR
    Hello, I am pretty new to TW, as I just picked up my truck the first week of May. (DCSB OR tow package Mexico build)
    From my initial test drive I mentioned that the brakes shake, and was told that the truck needs to break in. So I took the truck thinking that it just needed to break in. Well, once I got to 1000 miles I called the service manager asking if I had to wait for the 5k check up, because I knew something wasn't right. Not just with the brakes shaking, but with almost every issue I have read here on TW. I only found TW because I was googling the issues with my truck and it kept referring this site.
    So took my truck in at 1k. They had the truck all day, and upon picking it up, the service manager said that they opened a case with corporate because they could not fix the shaking, or any of the issues for the matter. I was then told that I would have to wait until corporate let them know what to do next.
    I have the truck for another two weeks with no call or anything from anyone, so I called corporate and opened a case on my end. Two weeks after that phone call I get a call back from a corporate mgr telling me to take the truck back to the dealership because they are arbitrating the fix.