1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

TW better that TTORA for me

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Discussion' started by KMN-BLU, Jan 27, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jan 27, 2009 at 4:31 PM
    KMN-BLU

KMN-BLU [OP] less work/more play

Member:
    Destin, Fl
    Vehicle:
    2018 Tacoma TRD PRO
    You want to know what I really like about this TW site?

I am still a noob here also but I see the same similiar questions ask over and over by noobs and others.

" 3" lifts or level kits or coil overs or tire size, whatever"

Everyone on this site is still helpful and ussually somewhat courteous about answering the same questions. You ask that same question on TTORA and them Aholes will flame you and run you off in a hurry. They live by the " we are hard core 4 wheelers and dont have time to teach others" syndrome. I even ask a vendor a question over and he told me to go to his website to search for the answer rather than just helping me out. So, F&%k him, I can find other places to spend my dollars.

Age doesnt matter here, it seems everyone tries to be helpful and "so far" Im glad I found this website where we have a common interest and can laugh at our differences.

So, I guess my comments will be accepted or I will be flamed here too.

dc

2. Jan 27, 2009 at 4:36 PM
    SiRMarlon

SiRMarlon The Photo Ninja!

Member:
    First Name:
    Marlon
    Los Angeles
    Vehicle:
    Canon 5D MarkIII