1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Ubernoob question

Discussion in 'Lighting' started by PnoyBOS5, Jan 19, 2010.

  1. Jan 19, 2010 at 9:04 PM
    #1
    PnoyBOS5

    PnoyBOS5 [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Member:
    #29087
    Messages:
    709
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    kevin
    CA
    Vehicle:
    2013 PRERUNNER
    Maxtrac 4'' Spindes -Bilsteins 5100 @ 1.75" - All Pro Expo Leaf Pack - Extended Rear Shocks - PC 5001 wheels - 285/70/17 Goodyear Duratracs - Debadged -Red emblem - AFE Pro Dry-S Filter
    Hey all,

    im about to buy some off road lights , so they come with the wires.. that connects to the actual battery???? or is there a special place they go
     
  2. Jan 19, 2010 at 11:31 PM
    #2
    Ridingontrd

    Ridingontrd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Member:
    #6459
    Messages:
    7,960
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Richard
    Laughlin,N.V
    Vehicle:
    trd sport 4x4 w/towpkg
    aFe prodry,Dynomax ultra flo ss,Scangauge2,Demello front bumper,BudBuilt skids,sliders(local)AllPro rear bumper,Wet O's cobalt blu,w/halfpiping,TRD logo in gold,R/L hood struts,5150's@10"aal 3 pack,T/C uca,Light racing c/o,1"diff.drop,de-badged,
    Yes,it hooks up to the batt.
    There's a little more to it then that though.
    Look in the Mods & Tutorials drop down menu,
    At the bottom is "Wiring after-market lights"
     
  3. Jan 20, 2010 at 7:08 AM
    #3
    bajamoon

    bajamoon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Member:
    #13269
    Messages:
    5,966
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    STEVE
    Whittier
    the lights if bought brand new will come with everything you need to hook them up. It will take about an hour or less to hook them up.
     
To Top