1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Wiring Cali raised dual function light bar/switch

Discussion in 'Lighting' started by prickly_goo, Dec 13, 2021.

1. Dec 13, 2021 at 8:52 AM
    prickly_goo

prickly_goo [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Joseph
    Santa Fe, NM
    Vehicle:
    2018 Tacoma SR5 V6 4x4
    Custom headache rack
    Searched elsewhere but found no answers. I’m an electrical newbie.

I recently, off Craigslist, acquired a prinsu rack with a 42” cali raised dual function light bar (amber/white). Dude who sold it included a wiring harness with two leads for non-oem style switches for each color - different from current Cali raised dual harness which has one lead for one switch with two buttons for amber/white.

I ordered the Cali raised dual function switch thinking it would be an easy job. But I don’t know how to wire this switch (blue/red/black/yellow/green) to the two separate amber and white switch leads (black/blue/white wires) on the harness that came with my deal. The included harness looks different than the harness currently available from Cali raised so their instructions aren’t helpful.

Any help is greatly appreciated

Light and wiring/switch
    9DE7E9B2-2104-487A-BD13-614AAA760DB7.jpg

2. Dec 13, 2021 at 5:48 PM
    prickly_goo

Member:
    First Name:
    Joseph
    Santa Fe, NM
    Vehicle:
    2018 Tacoma SR5 V6 4x4
    Custom headache rack
    Cali raised responded to me with the following diagram. I still don’t know how, even if these wire designations are correct, to connect the switch to the other two switch leads. Anybody? B4DAE096-7F2E-4E0E-8125-222EF0AD2D7E.jpg