1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Need Advice on Suspension

Discussion in '1st Gen. Tacomas (1995-2004)' started by RushTacoma, Jun 29, 2010.

1. Jun 29, 2010 at 6:45 PM
    RushTacoma

RushTacoma [OP] Toyota Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Jonathan
    Georgia
    Vehicle:
    2012 PreRunner
    I have a 2003 Toyota Tacoma with stock suspension. I am looking at the Bilstein 5100s all around and an AAL for the rear too. My tires are 265/70R/16

My question is what would I set them at? (I would like my truck to be higher but i also Drive it daily to and from work and i work in construction so it gets alot of miles.)

What would be good tires to get to Drive daily in and yet be able to go off-roading on the weekends?

Where would be the Best Place to buy all of these at?

2. Jun 29, 2010 at 6:54 PM
    MTgirl

MTgirl too many frogs, not enough princes... Moderator

Member:
    First Name:
    Weesa
    Bob's secret mod lair
    Vehicle:
    Then: 12 T4R SR5 Now: 99 - 3.4L SR5 4WD
    Wheeler's/Alcan 5-pack leaf springs, OME 881's, de-badged, Jungle Fender Flares, Herculined bed, HomerTaco grille, Anzo headlights, clear corners,
    Just got done swapping out everything on my truck (thanks to a TW group buy) and this is what I have learned...

My old set up - bone stock and worn out. My new set up - Billies all around (front at 0), OME 881's and Alcan 5 pack leafs (I was way beyond the option of an AAL).