1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

temp gauge

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas' started by Deraj1288, Apr 29, 2011.

  1. Deraj1288

    Deraj1288 [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Member:
    #55619
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Northwest
    Vehicle:
    06 6spd 4x4
    6" fabtech 33's
    hey my temp gauge is not working. compass works, but where the temp should be it reads (....) anyone have a similar problem?suggestions? thanks
     
  2. chris4x4

    chris4x4 With sufficient thrust, pigs fly just fine. Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Member:
    #6497
    Messages:
    103,571
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    FlimFlubberJAM
    Tenoe, AZ
    Vehicle:
    2013 Rubicon Unlimited,
    4.10 gears, sliders, lots of buttons, and yellow flashing lights on the dash.
    Happens often. A resistor breaks from the solder, so you have to take it apart, and re do it.
     
  3. McJosh

    McJosh avidoffroad.com

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Member:
    #18621
    Messages:
    3,745
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Josh
    Chandler
    Vehicle:
    2005 Reg. Cab 5 lug Tacoma
    Pioneer AVH-p2300DVD, 12" Memphis sub and Alpine MRP-M650 amp, 32" BFG AT tires and KMC wheels, tinted windows, satoshi grille w/ stainless steel mesh, Avid front & rear tube bumpers, Cobra wx75 CB with 3' firestik, GaragePro bucket seats, FlowMaster 40 series, aFe CAI, Black head lights, LoJack and Autopage alarm installed, Avid sliders.
  4. Deraj1288

    Deraj1288 [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Member:
    #55619
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Northwest
    Vehicle:
    06 6spd 4x4
    6" fabtech 33's
    Well just took apart my temp/comPass gauge and tried the soder thing and plugged her back in and still the same thing comPass works but no temp
     
To Top