1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Time clock wrong again

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by GunMetalSteak, May 16, 2008.

  1. May 16, 2008 at 7:16 AM
    #1
    GunMetalSteak

    GunMetalSteak [OP] Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Member:
    #6617
    Messages:
    30
    LA, CA
    Vehicle:
    07' PreRunner SR5
    Hood scoop, side steps.
    Good morning everybody, sorry another quick question. Does anybody else have problems with the clock staying the correct time? this morning when i got in it was wrong. (Battery was not dead, started up like nothing was wrong) This does not happen all the time. only one other time when i had a chipped key problem, as mentioned in this thread
    http://www.tacomaworld.com/forum/2nd-gen-tacomas/9027-radio-clock-stopped-working.html


    Is this something i should be concerned about?
     
  2. May 16, 2008 at 7:19 AM
    #2
    MotoXFreeStyle61

    MotoXFreeStyle61 Displaced Texan

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    Member:
    #1616
    Messages:
    865
    Gender:
    Male
    San Antonio TX
    Vehicle:
    06 PreRunner SR5 4Cyl, Access Cab, 5
    Black Head Light Mod, Tacoma All Weather Mats, ScanGauge II, Tonnaeu Bed Cover, 40% Tint, Added Fog Lights, 600W x 1 Alpine MRP-M650 Amp, Alpine 10" Type-R SWR-1022D Sub, Secondary Air Filter Removed, Day Time Running Lights, K&N Drop In Air Filter (oiled), Westin Bullbar (Black Powder), Alpine IVA-W505 w/Nav, JL Audio 6.5" Front Speakers, Toyota SR5 Seat Covers, 2.5" Toytec Spacer
    Format your computer and start from scratch. :) That's what I do when something goes wrong.
     
  3. May 16, 2008 at 7:38 AM
    #3
    GunMetalSteak

    GunMetalSteak [OP] Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Member:
    #6617
    Messages:
    30
    LA, CA
    Vehicle:
    07' PreRunner SR5
    Hood scoop, side steps.
    are saying to format the trucks computer? or do you think i am talking about an actual PC ? (Just to clarify i am having the trouble with an 07' PreRunner DC)
     
  4. May 16, 2008 at 7:43 AM
    #4
    MotoXFreeStyle61

    MotoXFreeStyle61 Displaced Texan

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    Member:
    #1616
    Messages:
    865
    Gender:
    Male
    San Antonio TX
    Vehicle:
    06 PreRunner SR5 4Cyl, Access Cab, 5
    Black Head Light Mod, Tacoma All Weather Mats, ScanGauge II, Tonnaeu Bed Cover, 40% Tint, Added Fog Lights, 600W x 1 Alpine MRP-M650 Amp, Alpine 10" Type-R SWR-1022D Sub, Secondary Air Filter Removed, Day Time Running Lights, K&N Drop In Air Filter (oiled), Westin Bullbar (Black Powder), Alpine IVA-W505 w/Nav, JL Audio 6.5" Front Speakers, Toyota SR5 Seat Covers, 2.5" Toytec Spacer
    I was kidding. I thought you meant the computer. I've heard of people's computer clock resetting after each reboot.
     
  5. May 16, 2008 at 8:46 PM
    #5
    4x4x4trd

    4x4x4trd My other ride weighs 200 tons

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Member:
    #4267
    Messages:
    1,197
    North Texas
    Vehicle:
    08 White Access Cab TRD OR, Debadged
    AFE oil free drop in, Secondary removed, tint, front D-rings, Toyota bed mat, Undercover tonneau, TRD seat covers and floor mats, Pioneer speakers, Westin Platinum bars, Fumoto oil valve, short antena, Nifty Xtreme's, TSB leaf springs, Bilstein 5100's set at .85" in the front
    Seeing that your in a '07 I'm hoping your still in warrany. Take it to the dealer explain your concerns and see if they will run a diagnostic to see if any codes are showing? If nothing else there may be a new clock in your future.:confused:
     
  6. Jun 2, 2008 at 10:21 AM
    #6
    jamescamp11

    jamescamp11 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Member:
    #6758
    Messages:
    40
    Gender:
    Male
    Denver, CO
    Vehicle:
    2011 Double Cab SR5
    I am actually having a similar issue with my clock but not only does it lose its ability to stay on the correct time it dims out and no longer is viewable a few minutes after startup. I end up having to push on the face of it like when you use to push on the screen of those old solar calculators during class to brighten the numbers so they were easier to read. I have an appointment to get a couple of other minor electrical issues taken care of tomorrow morning and will ask if they have heard or know the solution to this problem. Also, I am not sure what the clock looks like on the 07' but I cant imagine it being that much different than my 95. I'll keep you posted.
     
To Top